We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confortable restaurant with”

Przystan Restauracja
Ranked #6 of 178 Restaurants in Olsztyn
Cuisines: Polish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed December 11, 2019 via mobile

Confortable restaurant with spectacular view over the lake. Service is polish, meaning inexpressive and cold. Food is tasty and imaginative. Price according to quality. A place to visit.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank Pedro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (703)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 703 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2019

We had dinner here on our first night in Olsztyn. The restaurant is situated right on a lake and very popular with the locals, and we had secured a reservation on the very morning of our visit. The food - a starter of octopus, fish mains of zander and halibut - were all fine, as was the very nice sourdough bread and the spiced butter. There were issues with the service however. We had ordered a bottle of white wine when we ordered the food. The starters came in no time at all, and the mains while we were still on the starters. We reminded staff of the wine - once, twice, until I went to the bar counter to remind staff that wine was to be served with the meal...The bottle finally arrived when we were well into our mains (i had almost finished mine). For what is billed as a fine dining institution in a 4 star hotel, this service issue should not arise.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank schmidtmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

Beautiful views. Terrible service. Slow and not attentive. Maybe I’m just spoilt by the American way but everything takes literally forever. Also—the dinner buffet selection is rather blah.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank KasiaPA76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 4, 2019 via mobile

We recommend this restaurant if you wanna have a fantastic meal. You can sit and have the view to the lake. The waitresses are more than friendly and the dessert is more than delicious.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank dieflok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 18, 2019

Very good restaurant close to the hotel and with the view on the lake. Food was delicious and service was on the very high level. Definitely worth recommending.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WierzbochM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Przystan Restauracja also viewed

Olsztyn, Warmia-Masuria Province
Olsztyn, Warmia-Masuria Province
 
Olsztyn, Warmia-Masuria Province
Olsztyn, Warmia-Masuria Province
 

Been to Przystan Restauracja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.