We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location - nice facility!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omega Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Omega Hotel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Olsztyn
Certificate of Excellence
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
183 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great location - nice facility!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel has been home to us four times - I take a group of students to Poland in the summer. This hotel is on the lakeshore in Olsztyn, and has swimming, the ability to build a campfire, a restaurant and bar - the bus can be caught across the street to the old town area. It's just great. The rooms are nice - and worth what they charge.

Room Tip: You have a better view on the lake side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank N. J. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    35
    24
    3
    4
See reviews for
17
27
4
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We have spent there 3 nights and we can higly recommend this Hotel. Beutiful view over the lake in the morning (it is wort to pay this small extra for a lake view) and a great walk by the lake after good breakfast. There is no problem with parking if you are by car, and this problem appears in the Old Town. So my advice is to never drive to the Old Town. You can take a taxi to the city centre from Omega for as little as 10 pln ( 2,5 euro). Food is good, but not amazing. Well stocked bar:) It looks like there are renewing the hotel, because we have been twice there, and the second time we arrived - we were absolutelly surprised how much work was done in the hotel. There is also a 24hour casino opened recently if anybody is interested:) Staff is nice and very helpful. We will definitelly stay there next time we come to Olsztyn.

Room Tip: Agree to pay extra for the Lake view - worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 28AnnL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2010

I was invited to a wedding near this hotel and the bride and groom reserved a room for us in this hotel that belongs to the Novotel chain. Compared to other Novotel in Western Europe this does look a bit old fashioned but the room was very spacious and the bed comfortable. The staff was helpful and spoke English well. The garden on the lake is really nice. Breakfast was good but I was shocked to see that all food was left without any cover so that flies were going on it. This should not happen. THe restaurant was very good and, for European standards, inexpensive.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missosaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2009

I wouldn't call this hotel old and "destroyed", but it's not what I expect from Novotel, either. The hotel appears to be of 70s or 80s vintage and is badly in need of refurbishing. We found it clean and usable, with no huge negatives, but that's about it.

Potential guests should be aware that this hotel has no air conditioning and, in summer, Olsztyn can be quite hot and humid. The room was very hot in the morning sun and took awhile to cool off at night. There were no screens on the windows, so keeping the temperature under control by having the windows open resulted in having a quite buggy room, including pesky mosquitoes and gnats.

The breakfast buffet was passable, but poorly stocked on weekdays. If you weren't down early, even the eggs were gone, never to be replaced. This was in contrast with Accor properties we stayed in earlier (Wroclaw and Torun), where the breakfasts were first rate.

I'd recommend the hotel with the above reservations. It has a bus line close by and it is a quick run into the old town. Guarded parking was fine and the staff, as mentioned by a previous reviewer, knowledgeable and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cayman8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
781 reviews
282 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 434 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2009

I have visited this object several times. Last time beginning of May. The old, uninteresting hotel from 70th. The rooms are spacious and from the west side they have nice view on the lake and meadows. The furnitures and bathroom equipment are dated, but they are functional and create average standard. The positives: good buffet breakfast, included into the rate, attended parking lot, few steps from the lobby, 15 minutes walking distance to " Przystan" - probably the best restaurant in the Lake District, with excellent fish menu and finally - very attractive weekend price, below 40 € per double room with breakfast. Summarizing, the Novotel is the good, and not expensive option for sightseeing of the Mazury region.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laserkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crofton, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2009

It is very old (or never renovated) hotel. It has bar, restaurant and pretty big ballroom.
Rooms are old, used and I felt like time has stopped in 80’s. Even if place was clean, everything was so old that I felt like it was dirty.
Front desk staff was experienced and very nice.
I know better places to stay in Olsztyn than Novotel. However good place to organize weddings 

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mehau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olsztyn
1.9 mi away
Warminski Hotel & Conference
1.8 mi away
HP Park
HP Park
#7 of 15 in Olsztyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
15.8 mi away
Hotel Azzun Orient SPA & Wellness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Kur
Hotel Kur
#8 of 15 in Olsztyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Marina Club
Hotel Marina Club
#3 of 15 in Olsztyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
21.8 mi away
Natura Mazur Hotel & Spa Warchaly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omega Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omega Hotel

Property: Omega Hotel
Address: ul. Sielska 4a, Olsztyn 10-802, Poland
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Warmia-Masuria Province > Olsztyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Olsztyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Omega Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Omega Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing