We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spa center”
Review of Golebiewski Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Golebiewski Hotel
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Bialystok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2012

The hotel is well located in the center of Bialystok. The rooms are tidy enough and the food is well done. What I can reccoemnd hotel for is spa center that let you take longer rest. They seem to enjoy many wedding ceremonies at weekends that could be little disturbing so that pelase take higher floor rooms that let avoid this problem. The hotel is convenient bot for family and business trips.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 136 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2012

Very big hotel in the downtown of Białystok. Few minutes walk from biggest tourist attractions.
There is a big parking on the back (extra fees), insiade are few bars, aquapark, bowling and disco during the weekends. Rooms are clean, the room is OK. Breakfasts are really good, but the restarants inside are not so good and they are really expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mirinda_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Very nice hotel with free aquapark for hotel's guest. Rooms are clean and big. Restaurant and breakfast are very good. There is payable parking close to the hotel as well as few spaces for parking for free. Hotel is situated right in city center. Hotel is quite big and usually very crowdy.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slawekg07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Came for one night stay as I forgot the key to my family house. What an experience. First of all expensive but no fridge in the room, TV not working. When reported that to receptionist, she said "we will fix TV tomorrow". What good does that for me if I ma staying just one night?

I was not ready for the gym so asked if they have courtesy shorts, no. I know it is not an obligation in any hotel but surely is practice almost in any American hotel.
Next day when checking out I planned to complain about my experience, guess what the receptionist must have sensed that, she kept on talking with other personnel while I was waiting at the front desk (no lineup) for probably 5 minutes before deciding it is not worth my nerves.

Poor service, clean room but no fridge, nothing special about it other then price compared to high end hotels in Northern America. Had to ask for everything. Not a single good bye or welcome :(

Will definitely not recommend to anyone. Also nothing special about the location - located near two high traffic intersections.

Room Tip: located near two main intersections
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarekOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

First of all, it is better inside than looks outside. Rooms are clean, good 3* standard with some basic amenities but nothing extra. Breakfast was really good standard in my opinion and location is great next to the city center.

What makes this hotel different is the spa - well it is not the newest but consists of 2 big pools, 3 good size jacuzzis, a slide and 3 saunas plus cold room. Very nice addition to the hotel price.

Only minus points were noisy Belarussian guests.

If you go to Bialystok, this is a *safety* choice in the center.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mokoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

The hotel was my big disappointment..... 4* which I cant understand at all.
-No coffee/tea facilities in the room
- no conditioning !!!
-no mini bar
-no safe
-no pen to write a postcard
-amazingly POOR breakfast
It desreves to be 3* , but has absolutely no features of a 4* hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AgiAgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

The hotel is very good for business trip in Bialystok, but definitely not suitable for holidays. Really close to the city center, however it's located in not very interesting area.The building is rather old and its walls are thin, so make sure to take earplugs along. My room was clean and comfortable with good facilities. The window was oriented to the main street (very noisy) and as it was vey hot and there is no clim, it was a little hard to sleep. The staff in reception and the restaurant were professional in approach and friendly to me. Breakfast was good and reasonable. What I really liked in this hotel was the terrirory of the swimming pools, very nice and usefull after work.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marek-krakau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bialystok hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Cristal
Best Western Hotel Cristal
#2 of 19 in Bialystok
264 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Branicki
Hotel Branicki
#4 of 19 in Bialystok
178 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Podlasie
Hotel Podlasie
#3 of 19 in Bialystok
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Bialystok
Ibis Styles Bialystok
#1 of 19 in Bialystok
203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aristo
Hotel Aristo
#6 of 19 in Bialystok
136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Esperanto
Hotel Esperanto
#5 of 19 in Bialystok
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golebiewski Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golebiewski Hotel

Address: ul. Palacowa 7, Bialystok 15-064, Poland
Location: Poland > Eastern Poland > Podlaskie Province > Bialystok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Bialystok
Price Range: $85 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golebiewski Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Golebiewski Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing