We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Hotel Esperanto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Esperanto
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Bialystok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Once again trip advisor came to our rescue with this place.
I read consistently good reviews so booked it and took an apartment for the family.

Very nice top floor apartment well laid out and pleasant to be there.

For the money it's great value including breakfast and the staff are very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dominic f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 112 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

A modern property close by the city centre. Check in quick and receptionist very helpful. Room very nice but cheaply furnished though bed good. Nice crisp linen! Bathroom big but shower quirky to get right temperature. Only one lift but a secure one.

The bar is large, cold and impersonel next to the restaurant which has the same feel. However my steak was excelent. Breafast midling.

A good choice for a business stay or weekend in Bialystok

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woimble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We did not book the room in advance and were very pleased to get a discount at the reception (paid 300 zl for 1-night accommodation in a standard double room with the breakfast).

- Brand-new hotel in the city center with free outside parking.
- We had a room overlooking the street but it still was very quite.
- We also had a balcony and a telescope in the room - can be an entertainment for summer nights.

It is not so easy to find the way to the hotel parking, if I am not mistaken you should use the approach through Sienkiewicza street. The restaurant is usually open till 23:00 but when we arrived it was closed at 22:00 so we were forced to look for an eating place in the city (but it was not a big deal for us).

All in all, it is great choice for all kind of travelers!

Room Tip: If traveling in summer ask for the room with the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blackcurrant_ekb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Our room was bright, modern and very comfortable. The restaurant and bar were excellent - great food and service. The staff are first rate - professional and friendly. This is a very attractive new hotel in an excellent location. I would definitely come here again.

Room Tip: quieter rooms at back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janook123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I really liked that hotel. It is brand new (opened within last 2-3 months), and in a very good location - almost next to the main market square.

The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The restaurant serves some of the best food in town (try the ribs marinated in Zubrowka - the best ribs I had anywhere on this planet!). The biggest surprise is the fact that there is a... telescope (!) almost in every room.

Downsides? Maybe just few. There is a noisy club opposite (but you cant really hear it when you close the windows). The foyer is a bit small, like in a budget hotel (but I have seen some very posh and expensive hotels committing that sin too), only few rooms have a bath - it is showers otherwise. So do make a request beforehand if you need to. The rooms at the top 4th floor are excellent as they have nice terraces (especially the rooms with odd numbers). The rooms may be a bit cold in autumn or winter (the air conditioning does not serve as heating at the same time), but you can ask for excellent portable electric heaters from reception.

They have a wonderful Zamenhoff Apartment.

The main difference between standard and superior rooms is probably just an extra sofa in the latter.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms at the top floor as they are a bit lower (cosier) and have terraces. Rooms with odd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArtsAndWines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniele1899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justyna_lew, Manager at Hotel Esperanto, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gabka90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justyna_lew, Manager at Hotel Esperanto, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bialystok hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aristo
Hotel Aristo
#6 of 19 in Bialystok
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Cristal
Best Western Hotel Cristal
#2 of 19 in Bialystok
261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Branicki
Hotel Branicki
#3 of 19 in Bialystok
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Podlasie
Hotel Podlasie
#4 of 19 in Bialystok
224 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Bialystok
Ibis Styles Bialystok
#1 of 19 in Bialystok
197 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel 3 Trio
Hotel 3 Trio
#7 of 19 in Bialystok
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Esperanto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Esperanto

Address: Legionowa 10 | car entry ul. Sienkiewicza 1, Bialystok 15-099, Poland
Location: Poland > Eastern Poland > Podlaskie Province > Bialystok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Bialystok
Price Range: $57 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Esperanto 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Esperanto *** is a comfortable and cozy hotel, which provides its guests with perfect conditions for both work and leisure. It is located in the very center of the city, just 100 meters from the city market. Nearby are not only the most important institutions and offices, but also the most fashionable clubs and restaurants. The Hotel also is located next to the Branicki Palace, known as the Versailles of Podlasie, with its beautiful baroque gardens, and the equally beautiful Planty Park. Hotel Esperanto *** is also an interesting dose of history of the city and its two prominent citizens - Ludwik Zamenhof, creator of Esperanto language and Mikołaj Kawelin , patron of the sport and the charms of life. The hotel offers: • 34 spacious Standard and Superior rooms (all above 20m2) including rooms with balcony providing a beautiful view over the city center and Planty Park • 2 elegant suites of Ludwik Zamenhof and Mikolaj Kawelin consisting of bedroom and living room Equipment of the room: * Individually controlled air conditioning *Free internet * beds from 1m to 2m * Non-allergenic pillows and duvets * TV LCD *Mini bar * Phone * Coffee and tea facilities * balcony on the fourth floor * Bathroom with shower, hairdryer and all standard amenities We offer our guests a secure underground parking for 17 cars. Next to the hotel is a large and monitored public parking, free at weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Esperanto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing