We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“...drink as much Vodka as you like, but bring your own!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dworek Gawra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dworek Gawra
Ranked #4 of 12 Bialowieza B&B and Inns
Ainthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“...drink as much Vodka as you like, but bring your own!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

A great place to stay. Second time here. You would come here for the National Park forest...and the hotel is a la mode! Wild bore skins on the walls, antlers here and there, stuffed Lynx glares down over the substantial breakfast. You can eat yourself into oblivion on sausages, eggs (three ways), cheese (unknown taxonomy), breads (various), hams, salamis ( or equivalent), fruit juices, cereals, haslet(?hmmm) and of course, delicious pickled cucumber and zuchinni.
Rooms are clean and well kept...though the plumbing suffers from a lack of technical expertise as there MUST be a shortage of plumbers in Poland by now. Be prepared to leap about a bit in the shower as temperatures hurtle around the set point!
Evening meals are a constant surprise.. refreshing after what is, by my age, the expected well- versed European stuff. Steamed stuffed and roasted little "pasties", croquettes or rissoles of various meats, and of course, some traditional (...it's OK. Don't panic) soups which are truly excellent. Mushrooms play a significant part in the gastronomic symphonies played out nightly...funny how mushrooms and Vodka seem to mix so well.
The place isn't licensed for sale of alcohol...so buy your own and enjoy. Thank you all. A great stay.
(Do not look with envy across the road to the Great Western Hotel. It is for whimps)

Room Tip: Avoid back rooms upstairs with velux ventilation. The local dog population suffers from night-fright...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tectak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    15
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
23
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed there for one night only as we needed a base for our trip to Bialowieza National Park. Very good price. Great location - walking distance to national park, palace park and restaurants. Cute and clean rooms. Thank you for great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ulja22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

A friend and I stayed here for one night during our short trip to the forest. It's a fantastic deal for the price. Rooms are adorned with animal skins. Beds and linens were clean and fresh. Traditional Polish breakfast for 20 PLN. The receptionist spoke little English, so bring along a Polish dictionary/phrasebook.

Room Tip: Get an apartment for larger groups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank History_Heel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GDYNIA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Great location, close to all points of interest.Where we arrived there was a group of students,so we were offered free upgrade in another building on the premises.the room was very luxurious,clean and well appointed.The bed was very comfortable and there are 2 nice armchairs to sit.There was flat screen TV in the room.There is free private car parking on place.Internet connection is available only in the main building,free of charge.Breakfast is not included in the room price ,but it's very tasty and sufficient.The Owners are very friendly and helpful and it's quite obvious that taking good care of the guests is very important for them.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HIT_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Dworek Gawra was our honeymoon stay in the serene and pristine Bialowieza forest. The hotel is cosy with a very interesting hunting lodge style in deco, it makes it a little mysterious and thrilling with the animals pelts on the wall, one can't help but to find it almost a signature in Bielowieza and a feeling that you are back in the days of hunting. The counter elderly lady was smiley and sweet. Though she speaks little English, she was very helpful. We also love the attic feel of our given room that has a window on top such that you can admire the beautiful sky and stars while using the loo or bathing. Rather romantic for couples. The breakfast was also delicious. Dworek Gawra was also rather accessible as one could take a stroll for the bicycle rental or horse carriage riding to further enjoy and immerse in the beauty and serenity of this pristine forest. This hotel is popular and can get crowded over weekends and Poland's holiday. To avoid disappointment, book in advance!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malmercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bialowieza hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bialowieski
Hotel Bialowieski
#2 of 4 in Bialowieza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Zubrowka
Hotel Zubrowka
#1 of 4 in Bialowieza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pensjonat Unikat
Pensjonat Unikat
#7 of 12 in Bialowieza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Stoczek 1929
Stoczek 1929
#2 of 12 in Bialowieza
5.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
1.4 mi away
Apartamenty Carskie
Apartamenty Carskie
#1 of 12 in Bialowieza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamenty Galeria Trunkow
Apartamenty Galeria Trunkow
#2 of 15 in Bialowieza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dworek Gawra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dworek Gawra

Property: Dworek Gawra
Address: ul. Gen. Bryg. Pilota Michala Polecha 2, Bialowieza 17-230, Poland
Location: Poland > Eastern Poland > Podlaskie Province > Bialowieza
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Bialowieza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Dworek Gawra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing