We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So climatic place!”
Review of Hotel Zubrowka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Zubrowka
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bialowieza
Certificate of Excellence
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“So climatic place!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I was there last September for family reunion. We decided to spend our time actively - use bikes, spa, swimming pool, run, walk. It was wonderful! Decoration of swimming pool and spa (forest animals carved in wood) makes this place really atmospheric and special. Hotel Zubrowka is not just normal Best Western - clean, standard and really average, but really a wonder!
The only disadvantage was the stuff who mostly didn't speak English.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo-the-alien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    86
    21
    3
    0
See reviews for
99
99
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

A very well located hotel, in the middle of Bialowieza village, a good rally point for Your trips into the wilderness. The hotel has everything that You could want, Spa, Pool, Restaurants etc. The club was closed due to lack of interest during my stay there but I can't blame them since I was there out of season. The food is good, approachable prices. The SPA and the Pool are first class. The room is a bit dated, the TV could have been bigger (or newer) and there was some trouble with internet reception, but then again You are not staying at Zubrowka for internet access.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolf8668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The room was ugly and smallish but clean. Two twin beds. Hairdryer in room, iron available at reception.
The binder of hotel and area information was better than just about any other Polish hotel we stayed at. There was a bit of information but it was a mess to read or find something specific.
Wifi was free and signal was okay.
Pool was great and a lot of fun. The locker room was for both males and females. They are hard jets that spray in one area, softer jets from above, 2 whirlpools, steam sauna, dry sauna, and an area that feels like one those endless swimming pools (but they should have a map or better descriptions of the pool features because we didn't know how to activate them).
Staff was generally helpful and everyone spoke English.
Parking was a pain. When you enter the lot you get a ticket, then you need to validate it at the front desk. Every time we validated it, we got different instructions on how to use the ticket to leave. It only worked 1 out of the 3 or so times we tried. It was very much a pain.
Location is good as well. Very close to a least one other restaurant and the town park. Not sure if it was close to the trails or not.
Breakfast was included and huge. Largest breakfast buffet I've seen, and pretty good for a buffet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolnatkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Very warm welcome from the start, lovely big room with comfortable bed. We've used all the facilities, from the pool, jacuzzi and sauna to spa on the 3rd floor (couples massage). Dinner and breakfast at the hotel restaurant definitely can be recommended (sweet racuszki with cheese or apples were to die for!).

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ada1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieuwerkerk aan den Ijssel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
138 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This hotel is the perfect place to stay when discovering the Bialowieza forest. We stayed here for two nights, but we wish we stayed a little longer. The breakfast is by far the best one we had in Poland and their pool is very nice and clean. This hotel is a great place to combine hiking with some time relaxing by the poolside.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jethroborsje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. We liked pancakes ( apple, buckwheat, kasha and zucchini).we loved mushroom soups.

We did not like deere bef stroganoff.

The pools are great. We recommend the spa as well. I am Best Western Diamond member. We did not receive any Recognition as Diamond Best Western members. We recommend kwas chlebowy instead of soda


Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TravelerFr0mMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
147 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We visited the Zubrowka hotel in late March and spent a great Easter break there with family and friends. We stayed there for Easter once before and decided to come back. The hotel offered a special deal to the guests including half board and a few guided tours of the area. The food was very good, the Easter Sunday breakfast was just a feast. We didn’t spend a lot of time in our room but it was nice with comfortable beds and a lovely bathroom. My friends tried the spa and we all used the pool and the sauna once or twice. We also enjoyed exploring the nearby towns on our own and never had any problem to find a space in the hotel’s car park coming back. I can highly recommend an Easter break at the Zubrowka.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonikafromSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bialowieza
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bialowieski
Hotel Bialowieski
#2 of 4 in Bialowieza
151 reviews
1.4 mi away
Apartamenty Carskie
Apartamenty Carskie
#1 of 13 in Bialowieza
59 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stoczek 1929
Stoczek 1929
#2 of 13 in Bialowieza
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pensjonat Unikat
Pensjonat Unikat
#6 of 13 in Bialowieza
48 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamenty Galeria Trunkow
Apartamenty Galeria Trunkow
#1 of 17 in Bialowieza
15 reviews
10.0 mi away
Dwor Bartnika
Dwor Bartnika
#2 of 2 in Narewka
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zubrowka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zubrowka

Property: Hotel Zubrowka
Address: ul. Olgi Gabiec 6, Bialowieza 17-230, Poland
Location: Poland > Eastern Poland > Podlaskie Province > Bialowieza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bialowieza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zubrowka 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Zubrowka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing