We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not utterly bad but uninspiring”
Review of Wejmutka

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bialowieza
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wejmutka
Ranked #5 of 13 Bialowieza B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We were offered so called "appartament", which was very disappointing when it comes to the size of the room and the size of the bed versus the price. Definitely very poor value for money. To make the impression even worse: the most expensive room of the house had a very erratic, nearly nonexistent internet connection. Another nasty surprise: card payment was not possible and the excuse was standard and cheap ("the terminal has just got broken").

To strike more optimistic chords: the facillity is clean, the location very central and the array of dogs and cats on the ground floor creates warm atmosphere and compensates for somewhat unattentive and disengaged staff. Nice furnishing in the breakfast room, breakfast itself commendably big and tasty.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michal_Babilas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 52 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2012

Wejmutka is a very good choice if you want to spend some time in Bialowieza . It's certainly a place I can advise ; the food is excellent and it comes in very big portions , it's impossible to eat it all . The staff is very helpfull and the rooms are clean and cosy . You get free wireless internet , although that it's difficult to get a connection in the more distand rooms . But you can always sit in the lounge and get connection there . Always a place I will return to when I'm visiting Bialowieza .

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We was staying here 3 days in february to watch bison. Wejmutka is a excellent place to stay. It is rustic and very cosy. The staff is excellent to. The breakfast was great to.
I am going to stay he next time to.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rago_no
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

I was in Bialowieza for a few days of hiking and bison-watching and decided to avoid the top hotel (Zubrowka) and try Wejmutka.

I booked a standard room which was basic but fine.

Positive: Staff are very friendly, there is free wireless LAN and free tea in the lounge, parking spaces for guests.
Negative: lots of animal skins and the smell that goes with them, room was quite dusty.

Bialowieza is wonderful (just take lots of mosquito repellent with you) and this hotel was fine for the price. I would stay here again though I would probably try a different one next time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank apfelwein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We stayed there for only one night (sadly) :). It is a lovely place. Staff very helpful and friendly. If you go there (which you should) make sure you say HI to a beautiful dog called Fox. He will surely welcome you with a friendly barking. Location is perfect. Ideal to stay and experience Bialowieza. Have no daubts, it is a great choice.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MikolajM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We, my wife and I stayed in Wejmutka for a short week last June. The staff of this nice Hotel is very client friendly. You can feel it is a small family company. The place is cosy and the beautifull wooden building fits well in the surroundings. Wejmutka has the best bathrooms of Poland..... We loved the breakfast with a fresh made surprise every morning. If you are a birdwatcher it is the place to stay, in the first place the staff speaks English second they can help you to find nice places to go birding. Actually they hotel itself is worth birding: Lesser spotted eagle coming over every day and Barred warbler in the frontgarden. We will be back!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank martijnvandeloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

A lovely relaxing place to stay as a base for visiting Bialowieza Forest. A wonderful friendly atmosphere and amazingly good Polish food are provided by Olimpia and her parents. The wildlife is outstanding and every morning we were treated to a woodpecker family feeding on the nut feeders in the garden. In the evening, the hedgehog would do his rounds. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the bathrooms are superbly fitted out with a shower and a bidet. Tea/coffee making facilities are always available and there is free internet too. I strongly recommend this hotel and when I return to Poland, I shall certainly book in here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wildlife_watcher95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bialowieza hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zubrowka
Hotel Zubrowka
#1 of 4 in Bialowieza
292 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Bialowieski
Hotel Bialowieski
#2 of 4 in Bialowieza
163 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stoczek 1929
Stoczek 1929
#2 of 13 in Bialowieza
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Apartamenty Carskie
Apartamenty Carskie
#1 of 13 in Bialowieza
66 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pensjonat Unikat
Pensjonat Unikat
#7 of 13 in Bialowieza
57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dworek Gawra
Dworek Gawra
#3 of 13 in Bialowieza
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wejmutka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wejmutka

Address: ul. Kolejowa 1a, Bialowieza 17-230, Poland
Location: Poland > Eastern Poland > Podlaskie Province > Bialowieza
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bialowieza
Price Range: $40 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dwor Wejmutka is a wooden building designed to resemble a traditional Polish Manor, located in the centre of Bialowieza. It is decorated with Art Noveau furniture. Free Wi-Fi is available in all the rooms. Every room of Dwor Wejmutka has wooden floors and a bathroom with bath or shower. There is a common living and dining room with a fireplace, where breakfast is served. TV is available in the common living room. Dwor Wejmutka offers bicycle rentals. Guests can enjoy sunbathing in the terrace, or relax in the garden. The property is decorated with furniture and memorabilia from the 19th and 20th century. Bialowieza National Park Museum is 700 metres away. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing