We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great days at Wejmutka”
Review of Wejmutka

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bialowieza
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wejmutka
Ranked #5 of 13 Bialowieza B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great days at Wejmutka”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We was staying here 3 days in february to watch bison. Wejmutka is a excellent place to stay. It is rustic and very cosy. The staff is excellent to. The breakfast was great to.
I am going to stay he next time to.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rago_no
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    17
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
12
19
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
122 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

I was in Bialowieza for a few days of hiking and bison-watching and decided to avoid the top hotel (Zubrowka) and try Wejmutka.

I booked a standard room which was basic but fine.

Positive: Staff are very friendly, there is free wireless LAN and free tea in the lounge, parking spaces for guests.
Negative: lots of animal skins and the smell that goes with them, room was quite dusty.

Bialowieza is wonderful (just take lots of mosquito repellent with you) and this hotel was fine for the price. I would stay here again though I would probably try a different one next time.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank apfelwein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We stayed there for only one night (sadly) :). It is a lovely place. Staff very helpful and friendly. If you go there (which you should) make sure you say HI to a beautiful dog called Fox. He will surely welcome you with a friendly barking. Location is perfect. Ideal to stay and experience Bialowieza. Have no daubts, it is a great choice.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MikolajM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We, my wife and I stayed in Wejmutka for a short week last June. The staff of this nice Hotel is very client friendly. You can feel it is a small family company. The place is cosy and the beautifull wooden building fits well in the surroundings. Wejmutka has the best bathrooms of Poland..... We loved the breakfast with a fresh made surprise every morning. If you are a birdwatcher it is the place to stay, in the first place the staff speaks English second they can help you to find nice places to go birding. Actually they hotel itself is worth birding: Lesser spotted eagle coming over every day and Barred warbler in the frontgarden. We will be back!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank martijnvandeloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bideford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

A lovely relaxing place to stay as a base for visiting Bialowieza Forest. A wonderful friendly atmosphere and amazingly good Polish food are provided by Olimpia and her parents. The wildlife is outstanding and every morning we were treated to a woodpecker family feeding on the nut feeders in the garden. In the evening, the hedgehog would do his rounds. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the bathrooms are superbly fitted out with a shower and a bidet. Tea/coffee making facilities are always available and there is free internet too. I strongly recommend this hotel and when I return to Poland, I shall certainly book in here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wildlife_watcher95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nastola, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

We spend there only one night (far too little time!) in July 2011 traveling as a family with a kid and a dog. This is a family business and the general atmosphere of the place is very inviting and makes one to think over coming here again. We liked the place a lot! Rooms were spacious enough, with modern amenities in the bathroom. Basic furniture in countryside style was just perfect for us and a bed mattress ensured a good night sleep. We asked fora room with no carpets (because of the dog) and we got one. And any otherwise the service was fantastic - very friendly and helpful. They new interesting places to go and dine, although their own breakfast was also nothing to complain about. Rich choice of classic food plus some Polish specialties fulfilled our taste. Hotel is located in walking distance from all important sight and 3 good restaurants. And huge plus for a friendly approach to animals! Despite of few fellow cats and dogs strolling around place was very tidy and rooms were clean. So I'd highly recommend staying there, if you were looking for a layed-back, country side style holiday in a friendly home-like atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pupuliini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2011

Three friends and I stayed for two nights as part of our self guided tour of Poland. We loved the ambiance, staff and food. One night we even partied with a group of teachers that were there for a science outing. Very fun. Our trip into the forest was interesting and enjoyable. Our lunch at the railroad station exceptional. A fun retreat.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeves_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bialowieza hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Bialowieski
Hotel Bialowieski
#2 of 4 in Bialowieza
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zubrowka
Hotel Zubrowka
#1 of 4 in Bialowieza
277 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stoczek 1929
Stoczek 1929
#2 of 13 in Bialowieza
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pensjonat Unikat
Pensjonat Unikat
#6 of 13 in Bialowieza
48 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dwor Na Otulinie
Dwor Na Otulinie
#7 of 13 in Bialowieza
12 reviews
1.3 mi away
Apartamenty Carskie
Apartamenty Carskie
#1 of 13 in Bialowieza
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wejmutka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wejmutka

Property: Wejmutka
Address: ul. Kolejowa 1a, Bialowieza 17-230, Poland
Location: Poland > Eastern Poland > Podlaskie Province > Bialowieza
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bialowieza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dwor Wejmutka is a wooden building designed to resemble a traditional Polish Manor, located in the centre of Bialowieza. It is decorated with Art Noveau furniture. Free Wi-Fi is available in all the rooms. Every room of Dwor Wejmutka has wooden floors and a bathroom with bath or shower. There is a common living and dining room with a fireplace, where breakfast is served. TV is available in the common living room. Dwor Wejmutka offers bicycle rentals. Guests can enjoy sunbathing in the terrace, or relax in the garden. The property is decorated with furniture and memorabilia from the 19th and 20th century. Bialowieza National Park Museum is 700 metres away. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing