We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of Our Trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartamenty Carskie
Ranked #1 of 13 Bialowieza B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2012

What a totally wonderful place! Train cars as bedrooms, as well as quarters in a renovated water tower! The restaurant was 5 star, with an assortment of unique and appetizing dishes. The staff bent over backwards to be helpful and accomodating. And the prices? Extremely reasonable. All tucked away in the Bialowieza Forest. I want to go back!

Room Tip: All rooms are unique and fun!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SS3070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Apartamenty Carskie
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 66 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

Absolutely unique place!
Location (nature) and climate makes this place unforgettable.
There are only a few rooms available, so dont expect disturbing crowds around! Only exception are people who want to sightsee the beautifully renovated old train station and the train.
Rooms are clean comfortable and nicely furnished.
Just by staying in this place, by eating in the hotel restaurant you experience a kind of travel in time...
In price is included delicious breakfast in the restaurant.
Great service - both in the restaurant as in the hotel- when you are eating, room service cleans your room.
And everywhere around are great forests - you have never seen soo many kinds of green!:)

I highly recommend! one of the most memorable hotels that I have ever stayed

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bebrz0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

It is almost impossible for me to understand how these pages are not full of rave reviews about this place. It was one of the most memorable places I've stayed anywhere in the world - and here it is, in the middle of a random forest by the Belorussian border in Poland! Well, I'm glad to be first.
The hotel and restaurant (also Carska) together have been fashioned from the bones of a disused train station. I know this because, when we showed a flicker of interest, our waiter brought out photos of how it looked before (from the 18th c. onwards) and some of the renovation process. This alone would make it rather unique and memorable. But that is about the restaurant, I'm getting ahead of myself here.
As for the accommodation, the way it is done is really unlike anything I've seen anywhere. OK, I can only speak about the 'best' 'room' in the house, which was the only one available (they only have a few). But is there anywhere else you could stay in a 2-story apartment located in an old water tower?? The top floor was the bedroom, complete with maroon wallpaper and curtains and portraits of the czar who used to like to hunt in the area (from where they get the name, 'carska'). The lower floor was entirely devoted to a bathroom - a design marvel. I could have spent the weekend in that bath!
All located in a gorgeous green forest which is really the only reason anyone turns up in this random part of the world, which meant we could go to sleep with out windows open, relishing the smell and sound of the rain outside. But even if there was nothing else here, I would recommend the 4 hours drive from Warsaw just to stay here. Together with the restaurant, it really is a unique experience.
I wonder if part of the reason it seems so little known is that it seems so hard to get information about it. I tried typing, 'train station hotel Bialowieza' into google and got nothing, and it's not in one of the main travel guidebooks. I heard about it from someone else. I hope the owners pick up the marketing - mainly because I love Poland and it's these kinds of hidden gems that showcase the best of the country and that the rest of the world should get the chance to experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jaym01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malgven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Tomasz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mateusz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bialowieza
1.5 mi away
Hotel Zubrowka
Hotel Zubrowka
#1 of 4 in Bialowieza
290 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bialowieski
Hotel Bialowieski
#2 of 4 in Bialowieza
158 reviews
1.0 mi away
Stoczek 1929
Stoczek 1929
#2 of 13 in Bialowieza
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Apartamenty Galeria Trunkow
Apartamenty Galeria Trunkow
#2 of 17 in Bialowieza
16 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pensjonat Unikat
Pensjonat Unikat
#6 of 13 in Bialowieza
54 reviews
11.2 mi away
Dwor Bartnika
Dwor Bartnika
#1 of 2 in Narewka
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamenty Carskie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamenty Carskie

Address: ul. Stacja Towarowa 4, Bialowieza 17-230, Poland
Location: Poland > Eastern Poland > Podlaskie Province > Bialowieza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bialowieza
Price Range: $98 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apartamenty Carskie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing