We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warto tu zajrzeć! It's worth stopping by!”
Review of Gospoda Pod Zubrem

Gospoda Pod Zubrem
Ranked #6 of 17 Restaurants in Bialowieza
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Bardzo smaczna kuchnia,przesympatyczny personel.Normalne ceny.Serdecznie polecam! Very tasty,affordable food,served in friendly atmosphere.I highly recommend it!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ursula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urszula D, manager at Gospoda Pod Zubrem, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018
Google Translation

Serdecznie dziękujemy za opinię. Pozdrawiamy i zapraszamy ponownie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 92 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2018

The restaurant is right by the entrance to the park, and next to the hotel we were staying in (Zubrowka). There is a good choice of traditional local food, several types of dumplings, soups and main dishes. The portions are huge, so you won't leave feeling light. The food is delicious. Good variety of local and regional beer. Super friendly service. We liked it so much we returned there 3 times.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Onnanohito184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urszula D, menedżer at Gospoda Pod Zubrem, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Thank you for your rating, we're very pleased. Welcome again. Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner arrived in the late afternoon. When we saw this place we immediately wanted to go in because it looked so nice outside. The inside was even better. Full of wooden art pieces- which some of them were made by the owner and his father, and other family members. The owner made us feel very welcome, spoke with us about his art, good places to go to. The meal was great and the beer fantastic. Also the service was perfect- the waitress was polite, spoke good english. I would recommend this place for everyone. Also for families with older kids because there are some game equipment next to the restaurant.
We will visit it again next time we're in Białowieża.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Wanderer721955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urszula D, menadżer at Gospoda Pod Zubrem, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

We're very pleased. Our restaurant is a family place. We try as much as we can to create a unique atmosphere and satisfy our guests. We invite you again heartily. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

We arrived in Bialowieza and wanted to find something to eat. This was the first restaurant we saw when arriving at the parc. It did not seem to bad and we decided to give it a try. Unfortunately for us, this was not such a good experience, even though the staff was very nice and tried hardly to speak English with us.

The food we ordered was average. As the restaurant is just in fornt of the parc entrance, it was relatively touristic and therefore quite expensive, especially for the food quality. We were there on a hot day in august and could eat on the terrace. We unfortunately did not notice that there were a lot (but really a lot!) of wasps flying around, making our meal a little more complicated.

I would not recommend you to eat in this restaurant if you have another choice.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LouisD16230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urszula D, Menadżer at Gospoda Pod Zubrem, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

We are very sorry that you were disappointed after visiting our restaurant. We admit that we had a problem with wasps, but it is fixed now. We did it immediately after noticing it.
We are trying our best to give you food which quality is really great. Despite the fact that you were not satisfied, we encourage you to come another time.
Best Regards :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

The food is tasty, we had pelmeni, borsch and chicken filet. Nothing special but tasty. We spend for complet diner 95 Zł/3 person

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank C2170KWevak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urszula D, Menadżer at Gospoda Pod Zubrem, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Thank you for your opinion. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gospoda Pod Zubrem also viewed

Bialowieza, Podlaskie Province
Bialowieza, Podlaskie Province
 
Bialowieza, Podlaskie Province
Bialowieza, Podlaskie Province
 
Bialowieza, Podlaskie Province
Bialowieza, Podlaskie Province
 

Been to Gospoda Pod Zubrem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing