We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice but too expensive” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radecki Restauracja Zbigniew Radecki

Radecki Restauracja Zbigniew Radecki
Ranked #12 of 256 Restaurants in Szczecin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $27
Cuisines: Polish, European, Central European, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Szczecin, Poland
Level Contributor
121 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Nice but too expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2011

Nice but not very special. Some courses are interesting. Should be cheaper.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Monika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    66
    36
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Szczecin, Poland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Szczecin, a bit expensive but definately the best!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

In my opinion the best place in the city. Fresh, delicious food. But be warned, without a earlier reservation its hard to get a table. The waiters are great in their job. The menu is average size, but every meal is great. Must go!!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mattdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szczecin, Poland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Just overhyped and too expensive...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

It's good place with good food, but too expensive for that what they offer. Fish was not that fresh as you wish. Service is not too good too. Just average place with exclusive prices. I don't know why people are so excited? I was few times and never was great, but always was expensive.

  • Visited November 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dag-911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Posen
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Mr Radecki is a real food lover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

In my opinion the owner, Mr Radecki, is a real food lover and I am always very keen on going to the restaurants that belong to people like that. However I have to complain about the service. The waiters and waitresses do not respect people, don't care about their satisfaction and are grumpy. I went their in the summer and wanted to sit outside on the patio (obviously). The waitress told me I couldn't as there were reservations on the tables (all of them were free). I asked if there is any reservation in an hour as I wanted to have a quick meal and she didn't make any effort to check. I was just about to leave and complained loudly to my boyfriend when the table, all of a sudden, was found!
The food is good, there was a time when the quality went down, but I think that now it is up again.
They also have Argentine, French and even Japanese (!) beef!
I recommend this place.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MonaOve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Especilly nice in the summer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

In the summer you can sit outside in the nice patio and this is far better than resturants offering outside dining close to the streets. Even if the resurant was completely full when we visited it we got good service and did not have to wait very long. The dishes are nicely served and good value. The prices are just a little bit above average.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ARSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Radecki Restauracja Zbigniew Radecki also viewed

Szczecin, Western Pomerania Province
Szczecin, Western Pomerania Province
 
Szczecin, Western Pomerania Province
Szczecin, Western Pomerania Province
 
Szczecin, Western Pomerania Province
Szczecin, Western Pomerania Province
 

Been to Radecki Restauracja Zbigniew Radecki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing