We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Focus Szczecin
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Szczecin
Darwin, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Great service at a nice hotel. The room was a bit cosy but excellent value for a solo traveller. There are several restaurants nearby and it's a short walk to the main street and shopping centre. Nice views of the river.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    119
    64
    20
    6
See reviews for
26
64
27
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hillerod, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Had a on night stopover and got a good deal on this hotel.

Gigantic room (almost awkwardly big) with a great bed and large wide-screen TV. The room was on the first floor and faced the cobblestone street below which was a bit noisy at times.

Good location - near the harbor and walking distance to good shopping choices (Galaxy).

The only hiccup was a foot-long parking parking ticket on my windshield - only in Polish, of course. I had asked upon arrival if it was ok to park on the street and I was told it was ok.

Overall a great choice in Szczecin...by Polish standards. :)

Room Tip: If you're looking to sleep in, ask for a room facing the back of the hotel. The cobblestone stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I had a one night stopover and chose this hotel for its location. It's basically a French-style budget hotel, with lots of hard surfaces and not a lot more atmosphere than a station waiting room, although the beer and food were fine. The rooms were cramped as with hotels of this sort. They claimed to have a car park, but when we arrived were directed to park out the front where we duly collected a parking ticket the next morning! Then we were told that they did have a car park round the back! The staff were professional and fine if a little flustered through being a bit undermanned (again that Budget hotel touch). Overall the hotel did its job but with no charm and next time I will look for somewhere with more character.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Szczecin hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The receptionist gave me the key to the room which wasn't prepared it was dirty not cleaned and smelled of cigarettes badly. When I came back to the lobby I explained the situation she started to blame the fault of the housekeeper and started to tell her off in front of me then the blond receptionist said that she is not able to give me a room now as she doesn't have any!!!!! And I need to wait! Excuse me? The room was book for 2 weeks ahead. I felt embarrassed as she said that in front of two other people. I asked for a different room. After view minutes she went to check herself then she finally gave me a key. Didn't say sorry or nth. That is bad. The food was good and the 2 girls there were very pleasant and very professional. I am a smoker and I'm happy that u are able to smoke in the room but when I come in at least u should put an air refresher to kill the smell u know what I mean? I'm gonna be here in view days lets c how its gonna b.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank paulinka194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szczecin
2 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Not a bad hotel, free wifi, goods views, clean and modern finish. Poor gym but did have a sauna that was always empty. Terrible pillows though, and shower kept changing temperature a lot. Otherwise I'd recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Great location for the maritime freak - just on the Odra river bank called Waly Chrobrego where most of the tall ships are mooring. Easy public parking outside of the hotel.

Single rooms are a little claustrophobic. The size is OK, but the strange shape and arrangement of the room make them uncomfortable. The narrow bed is squeezed in-between the walls like in the U-boot. Still, the mattress is good and if you don't mind the proximity of walls the sleep is fine.

Clean and wroking bathroom. I had no problems with hot water (as mentioned by the other reviewers).

Wi-Fi working, but slow. Probably because it's based on some low cost equipment.

Breakfast is acceptable as of the food selection and the staff in the dining room is very fast and helpful. There is not enough space there and you have to share the tables with the strangers.
One very good breakfast idea - there are ready made sandwiches "to go" along with coffee cups which you can fill up to your demand and take away.

Bottom line - does the job if you don't mind the size and comfort of the room.
Really good price of the overnight (50 euro range).

Room Tip: Single rooms are very small. Beware the maritime events on Waly Chrobrego can generate a lot of nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miramaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Szczecin hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Szczecin Centrum
Ibis Szczecin Centrum
#5 of 26 in Szczecin
348 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum
0.4 mi away
Campanile Szczecin Hotel
Campanile Szczecin Hotel
#22 of 26 in Szczecin
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Szczecin
3.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Szczecin
Ibis Budget Szczecin
#6 of 26 in Szczecin
328 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Rycerski
Hotel Rycerski
#12 of 26 in Szczecin
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Focus Szczecin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Focus Szczecin

Property: Hotel Focus Szczecin
Address: ul. Malopolska 23, Szczecin 70-515, Poland
Location: Poland > Western Poland > Western Pomerania Province > Szczecin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Szczecin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Focus Szczecin 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Focus Szczecin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing