We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant”
Review of Hotel Atrium

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Atrium
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Szczecin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay in Szczcein, reception very nice and helpful providing information and maps of the city, bar staff and restaurant staff were also very nice and the food was most agreeable, breakfast was a veritable feast. The rooms although a little dated were roomy, very clean and comfortable.
The city we thought quite amazing and would definitely like to visit again

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcasson1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 98 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

A wonderful hotel in a great old villa. The first time I came to Szczecin, I fell in love with the row of old beautiful houses in this street. some of them are museums, some are hotels, some are private mansions. All of them are beautiful. Now I am here in this ciry for the second time, and instead of staying in one of those faceless hotels I decided to stay here. Perfect choice! The rooms are great, the breakfast very good, the staff highly attentive. And the location - cannot be better! Close to the university (where I will work in the next days) and close to the city center. I love this place and the surroundings, and will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IlleG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights, during an laser-eye-treatment at the Lexum Clinic. The hotel is indeed very good, might look a little outdated from the outside, but interior is really very, very nice and clean. Very good breakfast, very good cleaning, very good room. Hotel parking behind a fence at no cost. Approx 10 min walk to the city and 5 minutes to a supermarket. If you step out of the hotel and go 300 meters left, you will find a small restaurant "Bohemia" with a garden, good food and good prices. Only downside is the city of Szczecin which is indeed really ugly, grey, nothing to see at all. And it seems that the polish people in the city where forbidden to smile by law, we have never seen so less smiling people, seems to be not very funny to live in this city........

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

It is an average hotel. In my opinion it is little bit overrated. 4 stars are too many in my view. It is just for an overall picture. It does not mean there were some extreme failures. It means only that in all point of visiting the hotel there was something wrong that have an impact on the overall feeling. Work harder.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
Thank michalm401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Good clean hotel hotel let down by inexperienced bar staff, a lazy receptionist and a feckless manager.
A great cook operates at this hotel, again let down by waiting on staff.
The employees at this establishment have far better things to do, like texting.
"may we have some more pillows please?" NO.
If it's 10 O'clock on a Saturday night and the bar is quiet then they will close it.
This was my 3rd visit and my last.
One exception is the member of staff with the Scottish accent, she is attentive and professional.
Back to Park hotel for me!
If the hotel owner reads this then replace the manager, find someone with drive who actually cares, this hotel could have a good future.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MahoganyPole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2009

Clean neat ok, relatively cheap, great restaurant nearby, was Bohemia I think

Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
Thank IrinaL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

My wife warned me that Szczecin is not a great town for a tourist visit and she was right. I did want to look around this area and we enoyed our stay at this hotel. Our room was large & comfortable and the great surprise was the Italian restaurant! We stayed for 4 nights and had dinner here every night. I've had a lot of meals in Poland over the past few years & this place was the best by far! Just take the waiter's advice, especially if they have the beef sirloin special and you won't be sorry. If you're going to Szczecin, stay here & enjoy the food. We met a couple from Denmark at dinner. They were staying at the SAS Raddison & were advised to have dinner here. They also agreed that the food was very good. The prices are very reasonable too.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rodomaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Szczecin hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Zamek Centrum
Hotel Zamek Centrum
#3 of 26 in Szczecin
105 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dana Business & Conference
1 mi away
Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Szczecin
0.9 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#1 of 26 in Szczecin
163 reviews
1 mi away
Ibis Szczecin Centrum
Ibis Szczecin Centrum
#6 of 26 in Szczecin
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atrium

Address: al. Wojska Polskiego 75, Szczecin 70-481, Poland
Location: Poland > Western Poland > Western Pomerania Province > Szczecin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Szczecin
Price Range: $77 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atrium 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing