We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Atrium

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Atrium
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Szczecin
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
155 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

It is an average hotel. In my opinion it is little bit overrated. 4 stars are too many in my view. It is just for an overall picture. It does not mean there were some extreme failures. It means only that in all point of visiting the hotel there was something wrong that have an impact on the overall feeling. Work harder.

Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    37
    12
    0
    2
See reviews for
9
19
4
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2011

Good clean hotel hotel let down by inexperienced bar staff, a lazy receptionist and a feckless manager.
A great cook operates at this hotel, again let down by waiting on staff.
The employees at this establishment have far better things to do, like texting.
"may we have some more pillows please?" NO.
If it's 10 O'clock on a Saturday night and the bar is quiet then they will close it.
This was my 3rd visit and my last.
One exception is the member of staff with the Scottish accent, she is attentive and professional.
Back to Park hotel for me!
If the hotel owner reads this then replace the manager, find someone with drive who actually cares, this hotel could have a good future.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MahoganyPole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2009

Clean neat ok, relatively cheap, great restaurant nearby, was Bohemia I think

Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank IrinaL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, CA
Level Contributor
110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2009

My wife warned me that Szczecin is not a great town for a tourist visit and she was right. I did want to look around this area and we enoyed our stay at this hotel. Our room was large & comfortable and the great surprise was the Italian restaurant! We stayed for 4 nights and had dinner here every night. I've had a lot of meals in Poland over the past few years & this place was the best by far! Just take the waiter's advice, especially if they have the beef sirloin special and you won't be sorry. If you're going to Szczecin, stay here & enjoy the food. We met a couple from Denmark at dinner. They were staying at the SAS Raddison & were advised to have dinner here. They also agreed that the food was very good. The prices are very reasonable too.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodomaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2006

Stayed here for our recent wedding and we were very impressed. The rooms are spacious and clean, the restaurant is excellent and the Polish-Italian cuisine is really special. It's not as handy for the city centre as the Radisson but it's much more unique and classy. About 15 of my family also stayed in the hotel and everybody liked it. Prices are also very reasonable if you're from Western Europe. The only small grumble is that the manager was a bit snooty- every time we asked him about something he was pretty unhelpful. But overall, I would heartily recommend the Atrium.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Whisky-Jimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Szczecin hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum
1.2 mi away
Hotel Zamek Centrum
Hotel Zamek Centrum
#4 of 25 in Szczecin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Szczecin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#2 of 25 in Szczecin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Szczecin Centrum
Ibis Szczecin Centrum
#5 of 25 in Szczecin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dana Business & Conference
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atrium

Property: Hotel Atrium
Address: al. Wojska Polskiego 75, Szczecin 70-481, Poland
Location: Poland > Western Poland > Western Pomerania Province > Szczecin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Szczecin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atrium 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing