We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campanile Szczecin Hotel
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Szczecin
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great budget hotel”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is on a busy street right across from St. Jacobi cathedral in Szczecin. The hotel building is nondescript among a series of bland to ugly buildings. So the surroundings and first impressions weren't great, but the hotel itself was better.
For me, check-in was a breeze - the staff spoke good English and it was no problem getting a spot in the underground parking garage for my rental car (there are some very tight corners to get down there, though!). The room was simple but had everything I needed. Above all, it was clean and it had a kettle with a small selection of instant coffees and tea.
The breakfast was plentiful with a good selection of cereals, breads, cheese, cold meats, tomatoes and cucumbers, scrambled eggs and sausages, yoghurt, juices, coffee, etc. There were two young waitresses who made sure everything was topped up and used utensils were taken away.
I got a good deal on my first night, but when I extended to a second night, I had to pay full price, which still wasn't too bad.

Room Tip: The rooms toward the back look out over a quiet courtyard. My room had a view of St. John's chur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joachim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    59
    64
    18
    11
See reviews for
14
63
18
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

It was like a standard experience like that of any 2* well kept brand hotel. No disappointments to report: It's clean, there is space enough, everything works. There is an enjoyable buffet breakfast. During the winter they had problems with the heating, but that seems like fixed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elj99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is the third or fourth time I have stayed here. Primarily it was chosen again as it appears to the closest hotel to the station.

It took 12 minutes to check in, I didn't get an apology for the length of check in which I would expect staff to be trained to do.

The room while large was worn and tired.

It annoys me when they try and save money, there was one bath room mat and one towel, I hate not having a hand towel.

As its a French chain the only English channel you get is some poor French channel in English; how I wish there was BBCW or CNN.

Another issue is while this is a considerable size hotel, there is only one small lift.

Next time I am in Szczecin I will probably use a better standard of hotel as this doesn't come up to scratch.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DVDUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Szczecin hotels

Warsaw, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I was in this hotel in april 2012 during my business trip.
Everything in this hotel is good, but there's nothing special. room, bathroom, food, service: ok; price: average.
The only thing which is excellent is location.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 14wf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lillesommerfugl
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We chose Campanile hotel because of its close proximity to the railway station, the price and where it is located in the city - all good!

They have true double beds, which is not always the case in cheaper hotels, so we were happy about that!

Coffee and tea with a kettle in the room was lovely.

The tv mostly has stations in Polish and one in French and one in German. None in English.

The staff was very helpful. There was no fridge in the room, but we had some items which needed refrigeration during our stay, which they allowed to have in a fridge downstairs.

The first room they gave us (504) had a very strange smell, when we contacted the staff, they immediately agreed and gave us another room, which was great and without any weird odour.

Room Tip: Ask for a bath tub if you want. Both the rooms we saw 504 and 510 had bath tubs, true double beds an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lillesommerfugl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed one night in Campanile Szczecin and it was a good choice. First of all we checked in early, at 10 o'clock. The location is pefect, just opposite the cathedral. Breakfast was not included in the price and was a little bit expensive (35 PLN) but good. The only thing I didn't like was the heating: even though we turned it off it was far too hot in the room despite the window being opened all night long (the temperature outside was -10 Celsius!).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dloukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The hotel has a very good location, it takes about 10 minutes from railway station to get to Campanile, so you dont need to hire a taxi.

+ clean, spacious room and bathroom
+ location
+ tasty breakfast
+ speed and good WIFI
+ helpful staff
+ great value for money

I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimbo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Szczecin hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Szczecin Centrum
Ibis Szczecin Centrum
#5 of 26 in Szczecin
349 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Szczecin
Ibis Budget Szczecin
#6 of 26 in Szczecin
328 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Focus Szczecin
Hotel Focus Szczecin
#10 of 26 in Szczecin
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rycerski
Hotel Rycerski
#11 of 26 in Szczecin
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#12 of 26 in Szczecin
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Szczecin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Szczecin Hotel

Property: Campanile Szczecin Hotel
Address: ul. Ks. Kard. Stefana Wyszynskiego 30, Szczecin 70-203, Poland
Location: Poland > Western Poland > Western Pomerania Province > Szczecin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Szczecin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Szczecin Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Szczecin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing