We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, tidy, comfortable budget hotel that puts other to shame”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Szczecin Hotel
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Szczecin
Reviewed January 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on a Friday night, booking the day before on the internet. As such we paid the full price, around £35 or thereabouts. We've stayed here before, so knew what to expect. The hotel is reasonably close to the main railway station and also the city centre.

The rooms are basic (as in all budget hotels) and small however they are very comfortable, clean and provide an excellent base. Complimentary tea/coffee and biscuits are provided, some rooms have a bath (we asked for one and got it), satellite TV in rooms (mostly Polish and German channels) and the bed is big with a good mattress.

Having stayed in the Novotel Szczecin I can honestly say this hotel is just as good (in terms of comfort), albeit with a smaller room. However in taking into account the price and service, I'd go with the Campanille every time!

Room Tip: Ask for a bath (if you like baths)!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chief270974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 184 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2012

Hotel is situated in the city center close to main attractions and restaurants. This is typpical Campanile standard -rooms are big enough and clean. There is a free WiFi in the hotel and restaurant. You have to pay extra for breakfest and parking.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slawekg07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Really this is a standard hotel from Campanile chain, offers a good situation if you are travelling for business. Good WIFI access, room with a good desk and restaurant ok, but without tipically polish food...

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrancescTort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Stayed at the Campanile Szczecin Hotel for one night while heading south in Europe.

The hotel is located quite centrally in Szczecin. Easy to park the car right outside the hotel, free of charge. The neighbourhood is a bit noisy (traffic) but I was in no way disturbed and slept comfortably during the night.

The room is standard and what you would expect from a two star hotel. Still clean and in good shape.

When arriving I was handed two coupons that said “A glass to welcome you, Free at our bar”. Very nice I thought and went to the bar.
The bartender replied: No no, no free drinks in the bar. Go to the restaurant, buy some food and you’ll get your free drink.
Hm, that’s NOT free. However, as I was hungry I went to the restaurant at seven o’clock in the evening. Just to realize that they already had closed…
So, I could not try the free drink or get an evening supper. Luckily they served breakfast in the morning, served in a buffet form (international/Polish), which was rather nice. As mostly overpriced but still good.

The staff at the hotel (reception and breakfast) was kind and helpful in all situations, which was much appreciated. Don’t forget to ask for free WiFi pass.

To summarize it: I would recommend the hotel if you need a normal not overpriced standard room in Szczecin for a couple of days.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ausgarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We stayed there for 3 nights. Not too far from where the coach from the airport drops you, I was surprised by the high standard despite being only a 2 star hotel.

The room was relatively spacious and the bathroom had a big shower.

There is a restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, but we didn't try it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ringingup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

This hotel is in a good location for sight seeing, breakfast very good. Very clean ,staff very helpful and value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stefan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

If you find yourself in Szczecin, the Campanile is a decent choice. Breakfast isn't included in the price (I didn't try it, so I can't attest to how good it is). The beds are comfortable enough. Overall, the hotel is clean and well-appointed (the bathtub was SO deep!). A good option for a good price. [note: you can't call out of the hotel. If you need to make a phone call, you have to do it from reception.]

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChelseyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Szczecin hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Szczecin Centrum
Ibis Szczecin Centrum
#7 of 26 in Szczecin
383 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Focus Szczecin
Hotel Focus Szczecin
#11 of 26 in Szczecin
267 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Szczecin
Ibis Budget Szczecin
#5 of 26 in Szczecin
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum
0.3 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#13 of 26 in Szczecin
74 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rycerski
Hotel Rycerski
#10 of 26 in Szczecin
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Szczecin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Szczecin Hotel

Address: ul. Ks. Kard. Stefana Wyszynskiego 30, Szczecin 70-203, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Western Poland > Western Pomerania Province > Szczecin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Szczecin
Price Range: $35 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Szczecin Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Campanile Szczecin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing