We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A short stay in Szczecin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Szczecin
victoria, gozo
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A short stay in Szczecin”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

An entirely satisfactory city centre hotel inclined towards the business end of the market but well suited to others seeking a central hotel for a short break (it's a short walk to shopping malls and the old town for bars and restaurants, for example). It's an entirely non-smoking hotel nowadays, so smokers enjoy an open terrace (facing a leafy avenue) which at busy times becomes crowded and requires more frequent cleaning of debris to be welcoming. The breakfast buffet was, in our view, more than adequate although for us toast lovers more than a 2-slice toaster is necessary when the restaurant is busy. The rooms are spacious, well-equipped and clean but lounging on the comfortable sofa would be improved by having a coffee table to hand. Overall, a well-located hotel which offers efficient and friendly service, good facilities and is value-for-money. Would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have a more pleasant (leafy) view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SylwiaG_12, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Sir,
thank you very much for your more than precious comments. I will definately share them with my team to increase more quality and as a result satisfaction of our customers. I hope to have a pleasure to welcome and host you again in Novotel Szczecin Centrum. One more time thank you very much.

With kind regards,
Sylwia Gadomska
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    249
    130
    33
    13
See reviews for
122
132
71
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on business. Check in was speedy and receptionist very pleasant. Room clean and a decent size with good reception on free wi-fi. Buffet breakfast satisfactory. Walked down the road to the bars in the Old Town for a drink.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BlakeyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SylwiaG_12, Manager at Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your feedback. It is our great pleasure you've enjoyed the stay with us. I truly hope we will have the opportunity to welcome and host you again in Novotel Szczecin Centrum.
With kind regards.

Sylwia Gadomska
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Unfortunetely I was placed in a room where a heavy smoher had stayed just before me.
That was not nice, but I could open the window during the night.
Used to stay at this hotel almost 1-2 nights durung the last month and will most likley do the same the next 1-.2 month. Enjoy the breakfast buffet but on the 30th of April in the morning I missed so very much your jougurt light, your grape juice and nuts ! ? Do not know what had happened.
member. 3081031 07840675 9

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank NovotelSzczecin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Now I'm not the biggest fan of Novotels in Poland, having stayed a few of them - this is probably the best one I've come across though - Its in a good central location, with shops and cafes etc within a 5 minute walk. The rooms were average enough, clean and comfortable but nothing special, the bathroom was a strange one-piece plastic affair, but it worked. Breakfast was fine, and the public areas were modern and clean. There's a car park underneath the hotel, but be warned - it has some very tight corners and steep ramps to negotiate

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolCochrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandefjord, Norway
Level Contributor
373 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Good value hotel, centrally located near sights, shopping, restsurants. Spacious room and bathroom . However a bit smelly. Former smokers room ?? Aircon did not work properly, too hot during night time. If you like to sleep with open window, Ask for a room not facing the street. Room facing the street ok as long as window is closed

Nice Breakfast , however expensive at 45 zloty, compared with other meals we had In szcezin. Book it the day before and save 10 zloty

Reception stoff not well informed abort sights and timings. Ask instead at turist information across the street.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abcnord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SylwiaG_12, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your time and effort you have taken to share your comments. We feel proud and motivated, that you have noticed our progress. Thare is nothig more important as the comfort and satisfaction of our clients. We read, analyze all comments to set proper actions to be better and better in service and quality. Your comment proves that our direction is absolutely correct. Thank you one more time.
It was a pleasure to host you in our hotel. Hope to see you back.

Have a good day.
With kind regards,

Sylwia Gadomska
General Manager
Novotel Szczecin Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Great location of the heart of the city center of Szczecin . The service was very good and the rooms nice . We got a good deal for our stay in Szczecin Poland. The front desk suggested some good restaurants we liked so they know what is good . In the area must try the Indian Restaurant, Thai Buddha Restaurant , The Beer place next to the hotel and check out the old Cinema Pionier 1909. The hotel offers a very nice pool area and nice lobby . It is far better than our last stay in a hotel I dont want to write even about . This is good and try geting a deal on the price as sometimes it might get a bit high .

Room Tip: Our room 303 was very nice . If you take the room with a back view it will be very quite and might g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oneil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SylwiaG_12, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your comments - very motivating. I will share your opinion with the team. It was our pleasure to host you in Novotel Szczecin Centrum. Hope to welcome you again.

With kind regards,
Sylwia Gadomska
General Manager
novotel Szczecin Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

It has been our second visit to this hotel within 5 years and nothing has changed since our last stay. This hotel is of a good standard but too expensive for a normal bread- eater. The cleanliness of our room was of average quality . You could hear the lifts wandering up and down but it was a minus only for such a spoilt customer like me. We also visited swimming pool and jacuzzi and enjoyed our time spent there.
The quality and variety of food served was very good and our party managed to put some weight on. Despite this it still was a pleasure.
We also liked the underground car- park facilities especially during snowy weather conditions.

Room Tip: Find a room far away from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonofmyparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SylwiaG_12, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Sirs,
thank you very much for your comments. I will share your experience with my team and I am sure it will be challenging and motivating for all of us. It is also my pleasure to inform you, that soon we will be ready to welcome you in our refreshed rooms with new colors and fabrics. Novotel is changing! I hope to have pleasure to welcome you again in Novotel Szczecin Centrum.

With kind regards,
Sylwia Gadomska
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Szczecin hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Szczecin Centrum
Ibis Szczecin Centrum
#5 of 25 in Szczecin
346 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Szczecin
0.6 mi away
Hotel Focus Szczecin
Hotel Focus Szczecin
#11 of 25 in Szczecin
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Szczecin
Ibis Budget Szczecin
#6 of 25 in Szczecin
327 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Zamek Centrum
Hotel Zamek Centrum
#4 of 25 in Szczecin
84 reviews
0.2 mi away
Campanile Szczecin Hotel
Campanile Szczecin Hotel
#21 of 25 in Szczecin
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum

Property: Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum
Address: ul. 3 Maja 31, Szczecin 70-215, Poland (Formerly Novotel Szczecin)
Location: Poland > Western Poland > Western Pomerania Province > Szczecin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Szczecin
#3 Business Hotel in Szczecin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Szczecin is conveniently located right in the centre of Szczecin. For business travellers we offer WiFi internet and eight meeting rooms with advanced conference facilities. Perfect for your next holiday, close to shopping, the Old Town, the Castle of the Pomeranian Dukes and many other attractions of this seaport city. Relax in our fitness centre with swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi, and enjoy traditional Polish cuisine in our restaurant and bar. Underground parking for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Szczecin
Szczecin Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing