We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mixed feeling of this hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Szczecin
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
117 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Mixed feeling of this hotel...”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Novotel hotel is well located in the city centre at 10 minutes walk from the old centre. The comfort is good but the rooms look somewhat old fashioned, especially with the sofa in the room (see pictures). The WIFI signal in the room (420??) was much too weak but is much better in the bar and the restaurant. Also the tv in the room is old. Breakfast is recommendable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with strong WIFI signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piedep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SylwiaG_12, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Sir,
thank you very much for your comment. Please, be advised that Novotel is changing! This weekend we have just started modernisation of our 60 standard rooms. Soon you will be able to discover a new look of our rooms. Late July we will also change all our TVs to be more up to date. I hope we will have a chance to welcome you again in Novotel Szczecin Centrum. Thank you once again for your comments.
With kind regards,
Sylwia Gadomska
General Manager Novotel Szczecin Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    234
    126
    30
    12
See reviews for
115
125
68
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Compared with the Szczecin radisson the hotel seems modern and the room is clearly in a better condition. Check in / check out are rapid and the staff is polite.
The room was not impressively clean: hair in the bathroom, pieces of bread on the sofa. The bathroom water is not stable jumping from cold to hot in a few seconds.
Free Internet working well.
Based on the usual polish standards, The breakfast is quite deceiving with cold sausages, coffee not hot, absence of potatoes.
Good localisation.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fcancalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SylwiaG_12, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay in Novotel Szczecin Centrum. In Novotel we strive to provide the highest quality service, so all your observations and comments had been analised and shared with my team, to be corrected and improved right away. I hope you will give us one more chance and we will have opportunity and pleasure to welcome you again. I assure you we will do our best to make you feel comfortable with us. One more time thank you for your very much. With kind regards.
Sylwia Gadomska
General Manager Novotel Szczecin Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I was in this hotel in april 2012 during my business trip. The hotel was clean. It was located near the city center. And it was quite cheap for me. The food was really good, but the best thing, that I remember - it was the staff!
I can recommend this hotel for everyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 14wf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SylwiaG_12, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your comment regarding your stay at Novotel Szczecin Centrum.
I truly hope you will have a priviledge to welcome you again.

With kind regards,

Sylwia Gadomska
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

i was going to this hotel for pleasure the hotel is very nice and very clean and cheap as well people there are very helpful the reception and the room service they are very clean i would really recommend this hotel as a business stay or a pleasure stay stayed there for one week i felt really relaxed and safe ,

Room Tip: all the rooms are good and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abdelrahman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skotterud, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had a 4-night stay at this hotel and enjoyed it very much. Friendly staff who all spoke very good english. Helpful with maps and directions. Breakfast was very good. We had no meals at the hotel. Situated close to the main street and an endless stream of tramway cars, the room was surprisingly quiet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Knut V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Szczecin hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Szczecin Centrum
Ibis Szczecin Centrum
#6 of 26 in Szczecin
332 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Szczecin
0.5 mi away
Hotel Zamek Centrum
Hotel Zamek Centrum
#4 of 26 in Szczecin
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Focus Szczecin
Hotel Focus Szczecin
#9 of 26 in Szczecin
247 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Szczecin
Ibis Budget Szczecin
#5 of 26 in Szczecin
314 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#2 of 26 in Szczecin
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum

Property: Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum
Address: ul. 3 Maja 31, Szczecin 70-215, Poland (Formerly Novotel Szczecin)
Location: Poland > Western Poland > Western Pomerania Province > Szczecin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Szczecin
#3 Business Hotel in Szczecin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Szczecin is conveniently located right in the centre of Szczecin. For business travellers we offer WiFi internet and eight meeting rooms with advanced conference facilities. Perfect for your next holiday, close to shopping, the Old Town, the Castle of the Pomeranian Dukes and many other attractions of this seaport city. Relax in our fitness centre with swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi, and enjoy traditional Polish cuisine in our restaurant and bar. Underground parking for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Szczecin
Szczecin Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing