We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My personal observation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Szczecin
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I enjoyed staying in this hotel , on the happy occasion, and overall condition in respect cleanness and the services received during my stay it was fully acceptable.
I hope to stay in this hotel in future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koroushnouroozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (613)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 613 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

The best thing about this hotel is it's location - right in the center of town, with bus and tram lines running just round the corner. There's an underground car park, rather expensive one, accessible from the back of the hotel - Novotel's part of the area is clearly marked, but the entry is really narrow, so are the car spaces. You can always leave your car somewhere else. A lift will take you straight to reception, another lift takes you to your floor (change also needed when going other direction). Breakfast is another bright side of Szczecin's Novotel, with huge variety of hot and cold meals.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank endrju_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The Hotel was centrally located,we booked an executive room 2 adults 1 child aged 15 but on arrival our room only catered for 2 adults but the gentleman gave us another room Foc, very helpful staff. The rooms were very clean ,Bathroom excellent, Great choice for breakfast ,
Free wifi pool a bit on the small side ,
I booked this Hotel in advance and price was fantastic for a city break.
Michael the bar man was excellent in recomending trips and sights to see ,
I would definitely recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keegom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Centrally located (and when they have finished rebuilding the tram stops outside the hotel even more convenient), friendly staff, comfortable rooms and amazing value for money.

I booked the hotel several months in advance through their own website so was able to get an amazing deal on one of their suites. If you can plan in advance it's worth it for the extra space (though the rooms are pretty spacious themselves).

Szczecin is a really nice city, but with not that many tourists around, which may explain the hotel rates. For a traveller from the UK, Poland is a friendly, warm and welcoming place that's also fantastic value for money.

Positives:
Friendly staff for who nothing was too much trouble
Great Location
Excellent Breakfasts
Good sized rooms
Comfortable beds

Negatives:
None

Room Tip: If you can get a deal, the junior suites are worth the small amount extra. From the station it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellingTom78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prebenhansen
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The hotel is only a few minutes away from the train station on foot, and there are loads of shops around. The rooms are clean, bathroom on the cheap side but okay. Free wifi, access to a swimming pool and fitness room. Considering the price, it's a bargain. The staff is english-speaking, but once outside, you better have a smattering of Polish. As i live in Berlin, I regularly travel to Szczecin, and this is the first place I check.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cimmerianbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Great location and price, clean rooms, decent facilities (pool, spa). I would definitely recommend the place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SewerynWarsaw_Poland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Szczecin hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Szczecin Centrum
Ibis Szczecin Centrum
#6 of 26 in Szczecin
374 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Szczecin
0.6 mi away
Hotel Focus Szczecin
Hotel Focus Szczecin
#11 of 26 in Szczecin
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Szczecin
Ibis Budget Szczecin
#5 of 26 in Szczecin
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Campanile Szczecin Hotel
Campanile Szczecin Hotel
#22 of 26 in Szczecin
182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Zamek Centrum
Hotel Zamek Centrum
#4 of 26 in Szczecin
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum

Address: ul. 3 Maja 31, Szczecin 70-215, Poland (Formerly Novotel Szczecin)
Location: Poland > Western Poland > Western Pomerania Province > Szczecin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Szczecin
#3 Business Hotel in Szczecin
Price Range: $52 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Szczecin is conveniently located right in the centre of Szczecin. For business travellers we offer WiFi internet and eight meeting rooms with advanced conference facilities. Perfect for your next holiday, close to shopping, the Old Town, the Castle of the Pomeranian Dukes and many other attractions of this seaport city. Relax in our fitness centre with swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi, and enjoy traditional Polish cuisine in our restaurant and bar. Underground parking for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Szczecin
Szczecin Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing