We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Szczecin
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Szczecin
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
180 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Business Friendly”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The hotel is located close to business type places, most of the offices are close. Business hotel. For a hotel of this type, it was very good. Overall clean and overall friendly to anyone. Some parts could have been improved.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HONdominik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juergen P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Szczecin, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear ,
thank you for such a wonderful review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the entire team, thank you for continuing to choose our hotel and I hope to welcome you back many times in the future.
With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    212
    137
    34
    21
See reviews for
67
105
34
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

good hotel in a good, central location. but definitely not thr cheapest.
rooms on the 7th floor look to be recently refurbished, clean and well equipped.
ok place for a short stay when traveling on business.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michalt74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juergen P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Szczecin, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Michalt,
thank you for such a wonderful review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the entire team, thank you for continuing to choose our hotel and I hope to welcome you back many times in the future.
With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

One of the nicest hotela in Szczecin. Close to major shopping mall and restaurants. Contemporary rooms. Breakfast was a bit of a let down for me because they didn't serve fresh cut up fruit, and weren't reloading the empty food trays fast enough. Coffee service at breakfast lacked professionalism, as I had to look for coffee myself. Otherwise a good hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amichalo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Well, the hotel is not new anymore and it´s not the luxury hotel it was before. It´s still fine though. The rooms are good and cozy and the piano bar is fine - but the drinks is a bit pricey. We only tried breakfast one day, it was delivered to our room which was a good free service. The food was OK, nothing more. I would not recommend eating at Cafe Europa - the food is terrible and expensive. There is a wellness center attached to the hotel, which was nice and relaxing. If you want treatments, I will recommend that you book these in advance. Everything was booked when we got there.. Overall a good hotel where you get value for your money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tobias L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juergen P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Szczecin, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
thank you for such a wonderful review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the entire team, thank you for continuing to choose our hotel and I hope to welcome you back many many times in the future. With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I was in this hotel in april 2012 during my business trip. Probably It was the best Radisson Blu hotel I've ever visited. The hotel was clean. My room was big and nice, the bathroom was also big and beautiful. Service was almost perfect, and the price was really very low.
I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 14wf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juergen P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Szczecin, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the entire team, thank you for continuing to choose our hotel and I hope to welcome you back many times in the future.
With kind regards Juergen Preiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for the third time.
Its not the best interior, nor the cleanest hotel I've ever been to, but its cheap and the location could not be better! The rooms are in need of a renovation, its really old. But they are spacious and have big double beds. All the rooms I have stayed in had bathtubs, but they needed washing before I stepped in.

I was there for shopping and spa with two friends, and I loved it!
The spa is also really cheap. It costs almost nothing to stay there for an hour, and there is three different saunas, one ice cave, a big bubble bath with a "waterfall" and several different scent showers. The wardrobe for the spa is also new, clean and pretty.
I also had several different treatments at the spa, and I was pleased both by the treatments and the price. The spa is not owned by the hotel I think, but you can walk there in your robe from your hotelroom, which I find pleasant.

Galaxy shopping centre is only 5 minutes walk away, and the Cascada Shopping centre is about 10 minutes walk the other way from the hotel.

There is also a cool cafe called "Cafe 22" that is very close to the hotel, where you can eat and enjoy the view from 22'nd floor, and look out over the city. Its the big tower you can see that is attached to the hotel building.

The breakfast in the hotel is good and you have a lot to choose from both in bread, fruit, yogurt, musli and sweets.
I will stay here the next time I come to Szcecin, regardless of the renovation needs.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank varebil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juergen P, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Szczecin, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the entire team, thank you for continuing to choose our hotel and I hope to welcome you back many times in the future.
With kind regards Juergen Preiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This hotel is DIRTY.
The corridor to access to the room (523) never has been repainted since... difficult to know... 12 years? The same corridor was with garbage on the soil.
The door of the room was not closing.
The room is dark (not sufficient lightning).
No access to the fridge, which is closed.
Old not flat TV
The washroom tap is partly destroyed.
I agree with other opinions underlining that "Quality trend is going down" and adding "Dirty hotel". The issue with Radisson in general is that your can have the best and the worst, such as in the case of both Radissons in Vilnius.

Room Tip: Ask for a modernized room - avoid 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fcancalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Szczecin hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Szczecin hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum
0.6 mi away
Ibis Szczecin Centrum
Ibis Szczecin Centrum
#5 of 25 in Szczecin
346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#2 of 25 in Szczecin
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Focus Szczecin
Hotel Focus Szczecin
#11 of 25 in Szczecin
257 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Zamek Centrum
Hotel Zamek Centrum
#4 of 25 in Szczecin
84 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dana Business & Conference
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Szczecin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Szczecin

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Szczecin
Address: Rodla 10, Szczecin 70-419, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Western Poland > Western Pomerania Province > Szczecin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Szczecin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Szczecin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Szczecin 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with 369 rooms, offering a wide range of services, located in the business and cultural heart of Szczecin, just a few minutes walking distance from top attractions: Szczecin Philharmonic, Pomeranian Dukes Castle, the Chrobry Embankment as well as the most important institutions and companies. This is the best location for both guests visiting Szczecin for business and tourism. It offers four categories of elegant air-conditioned rooms with private bathrooms and free access to WI-FI. They are equipped with tea and coffee maker, minibar and satellite TV. Most of Business Class and Superior rooms are equipped with a free safe, bathrobe and Nespresso machine. Guests enjoy free access to Fitness World center with swimming pool, gym and sauna. From the 2nd floor of the hotel, guests just in bathrobe can go to the luxury spa Baltica Wellness & Spa, which for an extra charge offers cosmetics treatments, wellness and physical therapy. On the area of a hotel also Hair Salon provides its services. There is a private, guarded, insured underground parking area. Rich breakfast buffet is served in the Europa Restaurant. Mediterranean dishes and seasonal specialties as well as a wide choice of selected wines from around the world are served in the Renaissance Restaurant. There are also 2 bars: Lobby Bar and Copernicus Bar - located on the 11th floor of the hotel, which offers an extraordinary panorama of the city. It is a perfect meeting place offering live music on every Thursday and Friday. In the close proximity there is also cafe with delightful view on the city – Cafe 22. Smoking in the whole hotel is forbidden. For this reason on the 11th floor has been installed the cabin for smokers. The hotel has 10 air-conditioned conference area of over 1000 m 2. On the ground floor of office center PAZIM, which is just at the hotel there is also casino. Front desk staff can help arrange transportation with taxi service to and from the airport in Goleniow and Berlin. On the ground floor of the hotel it is also a car rental Avis and bike rental. Please download our brilliant application Radisson Blu One Touch, which includes the most current information about the hotel and must dos in the city. Authentic feedback from our guests shows that they appreciate both the location and the level of services provided by the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Szczecin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Szczecin
Szczecin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing