We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Szczecin
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Szczecin
Reviewed January 20, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Thorvald Skovga... P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 360 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank pawel_pyrzowski
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

In communist days, this used to be one of the Orbis luxury hotels, so the bedroom and bathroom size are much larger than one would usually get in a former Etap hotel, probably as large as that in a Novotel.
Breakfast was unstinted and adequate, but not as tasty as it might be. It was reasonably priced. At 11.00 am a Pizzeria opened in the neighbouring petrol station. Here one could obtain with a bit of persuasion, bacon and eggs cooked English style. Within walking distance was a McDonalds and a Colonel Sanders.
Buses nos 61 and 81 ran every 20 mins to the city centre and the railway station. The stop on the return journey was convenient. Not so convenient was the location of the stop for journeys to the town centre. The solution was to walk past the petrol station and then turn left. Here was a kiosk selling bus tickets as well as other wares, followed by a No. 53 bus stop. Catch this bus to Pomorzany where one could change for frequent tram services to the town centre (Nos 3,4 11). Buy a 1 hour ticket.
If you exit the hotel and turn right, about a 100m walk brings you to a small shopping parade. This includes a Kantor (currency exchange).
Back to the hotel, it is a bargain for the price. I recomend it for the Budget traveller, who wants a bargain. If you want Ritz standard, pay 10 times as much in the City centre.

Room Tip: Two floors. Lift provided to the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonRonG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mikke2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

A very nice hotel, the staff sympathetic though not all speak good English.
The rooms are large and clean.
Breakfast is nice as well.
Encourages those who are not looking too comfortable.
I'm sure I would come back another time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank SelaTelAviv_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I usually stay at this hotel while traveling to the destinations outside of Poland. This hotel is located near the freeway between Poland and Germany, which is very convenient. Rooms are quite big, clean and comfortable. The service is nice. The hotel has free WiFi. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Slawek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justyna B, General Manager at Ibis Budget Szczecin, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to reply to our questionnaire following your stay at ibis budget Szczecin.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon at one of our hotels.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Justyna Brenskot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Szczecin hotels
2.4 mi away
Ibis Szczecin Centrum
Ibis Szczecin Centrum
#6 of 26 in Szczecin
375 reviews
2.6 mi away
Campanile Szczecin Hotel
Campanile Szczecin Hotel
#22 of 26 in Szczecin
182 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Focus Szczecin
Hotel Focus Szczecin
#11 of 26 in Szczecin
265 reviews
5.1 mi away
Marina Hotele Przestrzenna
Marina Hotele Przestrzenna
#21 of 26 in Szczecin
35 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#18 of 26 in Szczecin
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Szczecin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Szczecin

Address: ul. Profesora Ludwika Janiszewskiego 2, Szczecin 71-004, Poland (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: Poland > Western Poland > Western Pomerania Province > Szczecin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Szczecin
Price Range: $10 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Szczecin 1*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Szczecin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing