We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Nice Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Szczecin
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Szczecin
Reviewed December 15, 2011

One sentence to define my trip: It was a great. With the price I paid, my expectations were low but Etap Hotel was beyond my expectations specially with that price range. I can recommend anyone to stay at this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbinJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justyna B, General Manager at Ibis Budget Szczecin, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write an opinion following your stay at ibis budget Szczecin.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon at one of our hotels.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Justyna Brenskot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 368 reviews

An Accor traveler
Oborniki Slaskie
1
Reviewed September 14, 2011

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EtapSzczecin, General Manager at Ibis Budget Szczecin, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

The main twist being that it clearly wasn't built as an Etap.

The car parking (gated and with video monitoring) has that decayed ex iron-curtain feel, but the hotel itself feels much more modern and is well cared for. The rooms are much bigger than standard Etap, and the building itself is more spacious in general. In fact my room had a superb bed (not the usual mattress on board that Etap favours) and a luxuriously large shower room and toilet.

Staff were friendly, and spoke clear English. German is pretty widely spoken and understood in Szczecin (Stettin) as well.

There is a pleasant enough restaurant (I suspect part of a chain) over the road from the hotel.

Several reviewers have not liked the breakfast here. It is definitely Polish, with an emphasis on cold cuts, pickles and cheese. Bread, cereal, coffee, fruit juice and rolls were all available on my visit. The only milk I could find was hot, not quite my normal choice on cereal...

Room Tip: My room at the front of the building did overlook the patio/smoking area which was a little noisy un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xantoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justyna B, General Manager at Ibis Budget Szczecin, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write an opinion following your stay at ibis budget Szczecin.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon at one of our hotels.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Justyna Brenskot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Copenhagen
31
Reviewed May 22, 2011

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Justyna B, General Manager at Ibis Budget Szczecin, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
Poland
11
Reviewed May 16, 2011

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Justyna B, General Manager at Ibis Budget Szczecin, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

in one of the nights, i was speaking with my girlfriend, telling something that happened on that day, and she laughed, like 10 seconds. Immediately, someone knocked on door very hard, i asked who it was several times with no answer. I didnt wanted to opened the door but he insisted in knocking without speaking. I opened, it was security telling me to shut up. Can you believe that? He spoke to me like if he was going to kick me, just because my girlfriend laughed. He spoke to me in a very loud and rude way. I complained to the girl in reception. She couldnt care less. Very cold and unfriendly staff, with exception to the director of the hotel, a ver nice and warm lady.
I would recommend it only if you dont want to pay much.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mystyco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EtapSzczecin, Dyrektor generalny at Ibis Budget Szczecin, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2011

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion about stay at Etap Hotel Szczecin.

Etap Hotel establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon at one of our hotels.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Hotel Etap Szczecin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

We spend a 2 days in this hotel. Room was very clean nad nice. We could rest after visit a city.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcinkrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EtapSzczecin, Dyrektor generalny at Ibis Budget Szczecin, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion about stay at Etap Hotel Szczecin.

Etap Hotel establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon at one of our hotels.

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Szczecin hotels
2.4 mi away
Ibis Szczecin Centrum
Ibis Szczecin Centrum
#7 of 26 in Szczecin
383 reviews
2.6 mi away
Campanile Szczecin Hotel
Campanile Szczecin Hotel
#21 of 26 in Szczecin
184 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Focus Szczecin
Hotel Focus Szczecin
#11 of 26 in Szczecin
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Novotel Szczecin Centrum
5.5 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#19 of 26 in Szczecin
70 reviews
2.2 mi away
JTB Residence Aparthotel
JTB Residence Aparthotel
#12 of 26 in Szczecin
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Szczecin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Szczecin

Address: ul. Profesora Ludwika Janiszewskiego 2, Szczecin 71-004, Poland (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: Poland > Western Poland > Western Pomerania Province > Szczecin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Szczecin
Price Range: $11 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Szczecin 1*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Szczecin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing