We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish and welcoming”
Review of Hotel Sedan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sedan
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Sopot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This was my second stay in this Art Nouveau style hotel. As before I was impressed by its elegant decor, sumptuous breakfast and charming, professional staff. The only criticism is the choice of music in the restaurant, which is in dissonance with the rest. I’ll come again.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from a nearby night club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Sedan, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Eva, thank you for choosing our hotel again! We treat it as the biggest reward when the guests decide to come back to us. We appreciate your suggestion as far as the music in the restaurant is concerned. We will put more attention to adjust it to the ‘Art Nouveau style’ atmosphere:). Hopefully, see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 151 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2012

I spent two nights with my wife in this hotel. I must admit that location is great - 100m from Monte Cassino str. (in front of the crooked house) and around 300 m from pier. Big advantage of the place is restaurant - menu is quite short but the quality great! Parking is quite small - apprx. 10 cars. the staff is very helpfull and polite.
Rooms are well equipped with TV, towels, hairdryer, wardrobe, kettle, glasses etc.
The hotel itself is quite cosy and makes impression of small, calm family one. Design of the place is the matter of taste - in my opinion its just ok.
There are only few disadvenages:
- place is quite old so during the night you hear your neighbour walking to the toilet (floor is very noisy),
- unfortunatelly there is tapas bar next to the hotel in which during the weekend are parties with the DJ,
- generally the area is rather noisy. (we herd noises even in December so ypu can imagine the season)
I recommend the place for stay and good food but remember that you are in the heart of Sopot :)

Room Tip: Room with the windows to the other side than tapas bar :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DosVagabundos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Sedan, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you very much for visiting Villa Sedan Hotel and for your kind words towards our service. It is a shame that you felt some inconvenience because of the coming sounds from the neighboring restaurant. In our property we have rooms that windows face the other side of the building (not adjoining to the mentioned restaurant) and if there is possibility of changing the room we always do so on our guests request. We do hope that the shortcomings you mentioned didn’t affect much on your well-being during your stay in our hotel and that you will have good memories from the visit in Sopot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Small hotel in old building. Very centrally located, 20 meters from pedestrian area of Sopot where bars and restaurants are just waiting for you. Standard size room, nice ancient furniture, in-room free wifi. Tasteful breakfast with large selection of local and int'l dishes, with very beautiful presentation of plates + good service. Only inconvenient overall is that roof and basement are made by wood, beautiful but isolation between rooms and is not perfect. However I could rest quite well anyway. Recommended

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merengue70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Sedan, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you very much for visiting our hotel and for your opinion. We are delighted to hear that the location, interiors and cuisine reflected your expectations. We warmly invite you again during your next visit in Sopot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The location of the hotel is excellent and the staff are friendly, and very attractive (the female ones anyway ;o). The hotel offers rooms that are clean and functional. The food in its restuarant was good and value for money. It can be a little noisy in the night if you leave your windows open (due to tourists making noise) but this can be easily fixed by closing the windows. I would certainly vist Sopot and this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Sedan, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank you very much for choosing Villa Sedan Hotel and for your great opinion. It is very nice to read that you enjoyed your visit. We warmly invite you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed here for the first time in July 2012. Have previously stayed in the President and the Nadmorski, both of which are far bigger and four star. However, our experience here was far more intimate, staff were superb and accommodation was fine. Breakfast was expansive with all tastes being catered for. Location was close to perfect, 1 minute from Monte Cassino but far away enough to be quiet. Great tapas bar across the street.I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: 106 right above reception. Big and comfortable. Good ensuite. Two full hight patio type windows open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Sedan, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Thank you very much that you have chosen our hotel for your stay. It was a pleasure for us to host you in Villa Sedan Hotel. We do appreciate your kind words and such a superb recommendation. We warmly invite you again during your next visit in Tri-city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Every time I am in Sopot I stay in Villa Sedan, everything there is perfect, location (1 minute from main street, 3 from the beach) but at the same time it's not noisy, the staff is always smiling and ready to help, rooms are small but very cozy. Breakfast is fantastic! Delicious and well presented, you want to eat everything ;) This is my favourite place in Sopot, small, cozy, romantic and clean hotel, that's what I need

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blomsterflicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Sedan, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

It is extremely precious for us when our guests choose to spend time with us more than once. Thank you very much for all your visits in our hotel and for your superb opinion with great recommendations. That is very nice to hear that you feel comfortable in Villa Sedan Hotel. We are already looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Stayed here in June. The location is perfect. Right beside the main street and square. The staff are excellent, very friendly and helpful. The room was small, but very clean and the ensuite was good. I have no problem recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauldmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thank you for choosing Villa Sedan and for your opinion. It is very nice to read that you enjoyed your visit in our hotel. We warmly invite you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sopot hotels
0.9 mi away
Sopot Marriott Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Grand Sopot
Sofitel Grand Sopot
#2 of 27 in Sopot
955 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Sopot Hotel
Sheraton Sopot Hotel
#1 of 27 in Sopot
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua Sopot
Hotel Aqua Sopot
#10 of 27 in Sopot
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Molo
Hotel Molo
#6 of 27 in Sopot
68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rezydent
Hotel Rezydent
#7 of 27 in Sopot
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sedan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sedan

Address: Gen. Kazimierza Pulaskiego 18/20, Sopot 81-762, Poland
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Sopot
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sopot
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sopot
Price Range: $47 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sedan 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sedan Hotel owes its boutique character to precisely arranged interiors, which echo the Art Nouveau period. Thanks to its long history, location in the very heart of the town, yet in a quiet alley, and moreover thanks to warm and family-like atmosphere, our hotel is ideal for those who seek rest and relaxation, without having to resign from all the attractions of this vibrant town. The Villa Sedan hotel is situated just 70 m away from the most famous Sopot promenade, Monte Cassino street, located in the very centre of the town, which makes it perfect starting point for sunbathers, tourists or business travelers. The hotel offers 21 on-site parking lots and free Wi-Fi available in the entire building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Sedan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedan Hotel Sopot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing