We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet & Quaint in the Woods”
Review of Opera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Opera Hotel
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Sopot
Reviewed June 3, 2007

I attended a conference in Sopot and they assigned me to this nice quaint hotel. One of the events were held at the Opera Lesna, so staying at this hotel was quite convenient.

I stayed at room 13 - Salome. The hotel has an operatic theme for each of its rooms. For mine, however, the only theme I could see was a painting of Salome with John the Baptist's head --- not really too appealing to be honest.

Pros- Quiet at night. Near Monte Cassino (10 minute walk). Great for runners to jog around the trails. Right next to Opera Lesna. Clean hotel. In the evening, the trail to the hotel is well-lighted.

Cons- slight incline uphill walking from Monte Cassino to the hotel. Need to call a taxi in order to get one to pick you up from hotel (only takes 5-10 min for taxi to arrive). Small room (mine).

Overall, my hotel room was clean and I didn't see any bugs during my stay in early June. It was quite cold there (50s Farenheit) so no air-conditioning was needed. Bathroom was basic with toilet and a shower. My room was quite small for the price I paid (paid around 90 euros a night).

The breakfast in the morning was quite basic. Eggs/hot dogs/bacon were served, as well as cold meats, etc. They served cereal and some fruit as well. Breakfast is included with room.

Hotel front desk spoke English very well. Hotel also has coupons and discounts to nearby sights like Aquapark.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank joey0530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 62 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2005

Stayed at the Hotel Opera at the end of May. While not conveniently located to the nightlife of Sopot [it's a 10 min. walk from the main drag], it was lovely. The staff is very helpful and freindly, the rooms are above average for Poland. The suite is GREAT if you can get it. Breakfast is a bit lacking but hey....it's included with the reasonble room rate. Most importantly, it is quiet. After spending all night hiting the clubs of Sopot, the short taxi/walk and peaceful sleep is so worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brodyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Przemek78-PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Mieszkaliśmy w narożnym apartamencie na 1 piętrze, było idealnie, cicho, rano budził nas śpiew ptakó...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 707bartoszs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank raffalos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Kasia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank pawel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sopot hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Molo
Hotel Molo
#5 of 28 in Sopot
75 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua Sopot
Hotel Aqua Sopot
#9 of 28 in Sopot
136 reviews
0.8 mi away
B&B Molo
B&B Molo
#17 of 28 in Sopot
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#24 of 28 in Sopot
41 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bursztyn
Hotel Bursztyn
#20 of 28 in Sopot
41 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rezydent
Hotel Rezydent
#7 of 28 in Sopot
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opera Hotel

Address: ul. Stanislawa Moniuszki 10, Sopot 81-829, Poland
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Sopot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Sopot
Price Range: $46 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Opera Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Otel, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Opera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing