We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just don't”
Review of Hotel Bursztyn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Bursztyn
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Sopot
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Don't do it. Yes, you may enjoy knowing you're two steps away from the beach (invisible as it is from the property). And yes, the Modernist villas that are Bursztyn Hotel are little gems of pre-war architecture. But you will be depressed by the devastation of the rooms, the stale odour of the cheap 1970s upholstery, the operating-room-green tiles in that weird closet behind a flimsy door. It may be the economical option but... Just don't.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MarcinBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 41 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2011

I booked a night here through an agent which guaranted the best price. Unfortunately they did not guarantee the room booked. My reservation was for a deluxe room with view and balcony. On registration I was sent to another house outside the hotel grounds to a ground floor room on with street view and no balcony. Even though I was with a Polish-speaking friend we still could understand where the building was and had to return twice to reception. Then the key did not work, two more trips and finally a cleaner with a master key. Of course with no key card I also had no power and no light in the bathroom. Throughout the time no one from reception was willing to get off their backsides and come and help me find the room or get into it. The room had a comfortable bed but not much more. The hospitality tray contained two tea bags, no coffee or whitener. The dreary outlook was a depressing start to my stay. Glad I stayed only one night - until the Wanda had available rooms (see separate review). I would not go back to Burstyn. It just seems to have no management - a common problem in Polish hotels in my exerience. Ma agebt booking.com initally responded that it was sorry I had not got the requested balcony and view. But it was not "on request" it was in the room description and part of my contract. Full marks to Booking.com they took the trouble to call me when they realised their mistake. One hopes they won't deal with this hotel again. It is not really fair to describe a room falsely and then say they have the cheapest price. their claim is meaningless if you do not get what you paid for. Given that some rooms not inthe hotel are basically rooms for rent in other buildings the prices are crazy.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank trieper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Warto wybrać pokój w sąsiadującej willi - jest tam ciszej.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Piotr_Ko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hanpetsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anusia17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karmaz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sopot hotels
0.9 mi away
B&B Molo
B&B Molo
#17 of 28 in Sopot
9 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Grand Sopot
2 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#24 of 28 in Sopot
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Sopot Hotel
Sheraton Sopot Hotel
#2 of 28 in Sopot
733 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sedan
Hotel Sedan
#11 of 28 in Sopot
156 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Aqua Sopot
Hotel Aqua Sopot
#9 of 28 in Sopot
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bursztyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bursztyn

Address: ul. Emilii Plater 19, Sopot 81-777, Poland
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Sopot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Sopot
Price Range: $49 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bursztyn 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Bursztyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing