We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect combination of great food and atmosphere”
Review of Cyrano et Roxane

Cyrano et Roxane
Ranked #5 of 273 Restaurants in Sopot
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $51
Cuisines: French, Gastropub, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A little corner of the South of France in Pomerania. We propose authenthic and traditional food and wines from theses regions from the South. Home-made Foie Gras and Duck Confit are aour specialties. The French owner (native from the Gascony) speaks French, Polish, English and German.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

This was my second visit to C&R, and I came with great expectations. Welcomed by Marc in his very charming way, we sat down and listened to his recommendations. We had the fois gras and octopus as starter and of course the carnard as the main course. His recommendation on the wine was excellent, and we enjoyed a very nice dinner in this small and cozy restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank keda001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (750)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 129 of 750 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2015 via mobile

Deserves it's top spot, what a great restaurant. Food delicious especially Foie Gras and Marc a real nice guy and very informative. Very understanding when I messed up my booking for wrong day. Great choice of personally chosen wines with many of my favourites. Will be back very soon.

Date of visit: December 2015
2  Thank heathster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

Small, but lovely place. Found it thank to Tripadvisor. Food was delicious. Great selection of french cheeses and ham as starter. Crayfish soup - piece of art ! But the main course, it was heaven. I had Rossini beef, medium rare. Soft and gentle. Fois gras topping the meet. Wonderful. Very nice wine from Cohors. Very friendly service and reasonable bill. For sure value for money. Recommended place

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank piotrm704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Small restaurant serving a real good French cuisine. Good choice of wine. The owner is personnally taking care of his guests.

Date of visit: July 2015
1  Thank MickPl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2015 via mobile

Talk to the owner about the region the food comes from , where the wine is from , the passion he has and the knowledge , the influences that make the food so good.
Eat at your own pace and allow yourself to be transported to Gascony ! Restaurants like this should be highlighted and supported because they keep tradition and standards high.... Wonderful!

Date of visit: October 2015
1  Thank markj374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cyrano et Roxane also viewed

 
Sopot, Pomerania Province
Sopot, Pomerania Province
 
Sopot, Pomerania Province
 

Been to Cyrano et Roxane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing