We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing great as one could expect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Aurora Family & SPA
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Miedzyzdroje
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Aurora a 4 star hotel is nothing great as one could expect. We have checked it where before I was informed by the reservation that hotel as parking, when we arrived the front desk informed me that parking is full because it's very small. I had to park it like 1 km away on a parking , so that was not cool. No room service and the employees a bit rude, guys from the old times . The nice part are the rooms and the swimming area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mario L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 169 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2011

I booked via Internet and was quoted 1602,00 pln for 6 day stay in a deluxe bedroom 2 weeks earlier. I get an email from them that says the availability of a one person room deluxe wasn't available so they would arrange a 2 per son room for 80 pln more. Once I get here, there is no parking available and the 2 person room is not " deluxe" but "standard". No air-conditioning and facing the street. It is loud and unbearable. They ask for payment up front , which is very unusual. And basically, I'm at the mercy of the manager. We'll see tomorrow....
They have a pizzeria and a restaurant. I tried the restaurant. I ordered the recommended beef Tatar, which at 30 pln, was dry and tasteless. The fish are all frozen , except for the salmon, which is not from the Baltic . The tagliatelle with wild frozen mushrooms was okay. Just not worth it. All in all, so far, it's the mentality of charging as if they were 5 star, when in reality, their mindset is 2 star.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WtravellerWarsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Patrycja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcinPaluchowski, Specjalista ds. Marketingu at Hotel Aurora Family & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Aneta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcinPaluchowski, Specjalista ds. Marketingu at Hotel Aurora Family & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank dominiczka908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcinPaluchowski, Specjalista ds. Marketingu at Hotel Aurora Family & SPA at Hotel Aurora Family & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Iza_JM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcinPaluchowski, Specjalista ds. Marketingu at Hotel Aurora Family & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Natalia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcinPaluchowski, Specjalista ds. Marketingu at Hotel Aurora Family & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miedzyzdroje hotels
0.2 mi away
Vienna House Amber Baltic Miedzyzdroje
0.9 mi away
Golden Tulip Miedzyzdroje Residence
0.1 mi away
Hotel Trofana Wellness & Spa
Hotel Trofana Wellness & Spa
#6 of 19 in Miedzyzdroje
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Vestina
Vestina
#8 of 19 in Miedzyzdroje
56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Posejdon
Posejdon
#14 of 19 in Miedzyzdroje
13 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wolin Hotel
Wolin Hotel
#4 of 19 in Miedzyzdroje
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aurora Family & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aurora Family & SPA

Address: ul. Bohaterow Warszawy 17, Miedzyzdroje 72-500, Poland
Location: Poland > Western Poland > Western Pomerania Province > Miedzyzdroje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Miedzyzdroje
Price Range: $67 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aurora Family & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Aurora Family & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing