We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most famous hotel in Miedzyzdroje”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vienna House Amber Baltic Miedzyzdroje
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Miedzyzdroje
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The most famous hotel in Miedzyzdroje”
Reviewed March 9, 2011

It is certainly the most well-known hotel in Miedzyzdroje if not on the whole Polish coast. It's located near the famous Promenade of Stars, where you can see palm prints of the most famous Polish actors. If it isn't interesting for you, remember that it is for Polish tourists... crowds of them. During annual Festival of Stars (in July) actors stay in the Amber Hotel. However, the actors may be seen here during whole year. For me it is the most important disadvantage of Amber and whole Miedzyzdroje. Personally I don't like crowds but in the centre of this city, where the hotel is located, there are lots of people. Also the beach nearby is usually completely crowded.

The hotel represents rather the higher class. Well, it's chosen by actors... For me, the biggest advantage is that it's built almost on the beach, so it offers beautiful view at the see from rooms. The service was OK and the rooms were clean. The hotel has, of course, its own restaurant with good meals (I had breakfast included), however quite expensive.

Personally I would rather recommend you to choose one of the pre-war villas, where you may feel the real climate of Miedzyzdroje, which is unfortunately going to be lost and forgotten.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mikej007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    68
    50
    14
    10
See reviews for
43
68
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warszawa
Level Contributor
106 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Even the hotel is not the newest one it is the best hotel in Miedzyzdroje.
The rooms are not so modern style and are reminding the Orbis hotels - quite old fashion style of roome & furnitures.
I took the deluxe room and it was a little small as also the bathroom
But the most important for this hotel is location - just on the sea side and the view from the room.
You can open a balcony window and You can breath the sea breeze.
The breakfast offer is quite big, unfortunatelly it is fited to german standards of breakfast.
A lot of guests are Germans in senior age.
The pool is making that the standard is 4 stars. Many Hotels has 4&5 stars but there is no pool. Amber Baltic deserves for 4 stars.
If You are going to Międzyzdroje I recomend this hotel for short stay. It is not very good for families or romantic package.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksiazemati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

This hotel is located directly on the beach. Exterior doesn't say much, but hotel generally is rather comfortable. Every room has a balcony with the seaside view. Upon our arrival it was impossible to park next to the hotel and receptionist advised another pay-parking place in about 10 min walking distance. Besides parking, one more negative detail we've got: at the reception they didn't have our booking... simply because it was Sunday and the reservation department is closed for a weekend (although we had a confirmation from booking.com). Nevertheless it was kindly solved as there were rooms available... Eventually we've got very nice room looking directly to the sea... Also we were very pleased with the facilities: swimming pools (indoors with separate for kids and outdoors), towel service, direct exit to the beach via swimming pools, loungers for the hotel guests, ... SPA has wide range of treatments, but when we took 3-days package treatment, it was more expensive than taking each treatment from the package separately. Luckily we noticed that and asked for recalculation. Smoking is aloud in the main hall on the hotel, what is very unpleasant especially when you travel with kids... If you want to experiment with the restaurants in the area, don't do that! Stay to eat at the hotel, save your stomach 'cause you'll not find better cuisine.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elenant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalticMiedzyzdroje, Manager at Vienna House Amber Baltic Miedzyzdroje, responded to this review, August 5, 2010
Dear Guest!

Thank you for giving us valuable opinion regarding your stay in Amber Baltic. Your feedback is very important for improving our service. We are pleased that you had a good overall impression of our hotel. However, we are truly sorry for the inconveniences caused regarding your reservation. This it is not acceptable and we discussed your case in our last staff meeting. We have limited parking space and in the high season not all of our guests can use our parking - this is why we recommend parking nearby. The price difference in your SPA package was noticed and already changed. Thank you for the information. In Poland there is no general prohibition on smoking. For our guest’s convenience smoking is not allowed in all restaurants and in 80% of the rooms. In order to also satisfy our smoking guests, we can not totally ban smoking yet.

Dear guest, thank you again for your valuable feedback. We hope we can host you again at the Baltic Coast!



Best regards,

the Hotel Management and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2009

Very much a conference/business hotel feel to it - maybe this is not the case during peak season (but not a resort or hotel to be peak season!). Rooms simple with no a/c. but with a small balcony overlooking the Baltic which was great for watching the sunsets over the pier. Swimming Pools (indor/outdoor), Health Spa, etc. Breakfast – big choice and efficient. Adjacent “guarded" car park - though our hire car got scratched. Not a great deal of English spoken and not all that friendly. We seemed to be the only English people in the resort!
For a more personal ambience, the Nautilus (a boutique hotel) opposite might be worth a try. However, if you want to sample the Baltic coast (and you should, as it has fantastic white sand beaches, go to Leba and combine with Gdansk).

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalticMiedzyzdroje, General Manager at Vienna House Amber Baltic Miedzyzdroje, responded to this review, October 12, 2009
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your valuable comment about our service. As you noticed, we hade many conference guests at your time of stay, as an annual international conference took place in Amber Baltic. I want to apologize that you didn’t find favourable conditions for your stay. Moreover, I am sorry that there were so few English speaking people in the Międzyzdroje resort – I assume this was because the peak season already ended with August. However, we want to thank you for your positive comments about our kitchen and relaxing areas and that you are fond of the Caltic coast. It would be an honour for us to welcome you again in Hotel Amber Baltic.


With kind regards,

Anna Marczak
General manager
Hotel Amber Baltic Międzyzdroje"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2009

My wife and I stayed in this Tourist trap, thank god only for one night, at the Amber Baltic Hotel. If you don't speak german or polish you will be lost, because the staff does not speak english, or only very poorly.
The rooms furnitures was some leftovers, from the 80´, and has no AC either, avoid the Restaurant Chopin on the location because it is a disaster, very like the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Snydepelsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalticMiedzyzdroje, Manager at Vienna House Amber Baltic Miedzyzdroje, responded to this review, August 13, 2009
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our Hotel Amber Baltic. We apologise if our service did not meet with your expectations. You haven’t provided us with a detailed description of the circumstances. We are therefore especially thankful if you could get back to us with further details because your comments would be extremely valuable for improving our services and internal processes.

Dear guest, we hope to hear from you.

Kind regards,

Anna Marczak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miedzyzdroje hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Rowlett, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2007

While visiting family in Berlin we drove to the Baltic Coast in Poland. The sandy beach was great. Weather was rainy and cold, but with nice weather the beach would have been perfect. The hotel restaturant had a great dinner and breakfast buffet. Location is very close to shopping in town and is on the beach. Great view of ocean and beach form the balcony. Great small town and hotel for families with kids.

  • Liked — Great Value, Location on the beach
  • Disliked — outdated bed ruffle
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TTUJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-AmberBaltic, Dyrektor generalny at Vienna House Amber Baltic Miedzyzdroje, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Monika Kowalska
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miedzyzdroje hotels
1.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Miedzyzdroje Residence
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aurora Family & SPA
Hotel Aurora Family & SPA
#3 of 19 in Miedzyzdroje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vestina
Vestina
#8 of 19 in Miedzyzdroje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Trofana Wellness & Spa
Hotel Trofana Wellness & Spa
#5 of 19 in Miedzyzdroje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Modiva
Villa Modiva
#2 of 19 in Miedzyzdroje
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.0 mi away
Posejdon
Posejdon
#16 of 19 in Miedzyzdroje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Amber Baltic Miedzyzdroje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Amber Baltic Miedzyzdroje

Property: Vienna House Amber Baltic Miedzyzdroje
Address: ul. Promenada Gwiazd 1, Miedzyzdroje 72-500, Poland (Formerly Amber Baltic Hotel)
Location: Poland > Western Poland > Western Pomerania Province > Miedzyzdroje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Miedzyzdroje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Amber Baltic Miedzyzdroje 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Amber Baltic hotel is located in the centre of Miedzyzdroje (Misdroy) on Poland's Amber Coast, directly on the wonderful sandy beaches of the Baltic Sea. It's surrounded by the forests and hills of Wolin National Park. The impressive landscape promises a varied holiday by the sea any time of year. During the summer months, the beach chairs provided by the hotel invite guests to enjoy a change of pace with a relaxing sunbath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Vienna House Amber Baltic Miedzyzdroje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing