We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many good features”
Review of Olymp II

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Olymp II
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Kolobrzeg
Stockholm
Level Contributor
539 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
“Many good features”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We only stayed one night at the Olymp II so we didn't have time to use all the facilities but still some things stand out. 1) A large buffet breakfast with more variety than usual (somewhat weak on the vegetable side 2) A big room with a nice balcony 3) good location close to the beach 4) quiet neighborhood. The staff was welcoming but were rather strict on the administrative side, both passes had to be shown (none in Sopot). Not all speak English though, mine was German speaking which is fine by me.
It should be noted that a large proportion of the guests are German pensioners.
The room cost was low, around 350 zloty.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ugurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    31
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
15
34
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
182 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Very friendly, English-speaking staff. Great facilities. Large rooms with refrgerator and balcony. Clean as a whistle. Best (buffet) breakfast of the dozen or more hotels we have stayed at in Poland. The spa is really very user friendly, with 4 jacuzzis, two each saunas and steam rooms and a large pool. All are very well maintained and kept exceptionally clean. The pool temperature is perfect. Not too warm or too cool. Only a five-minute walk to the promenade and a few minutes more through lovely wooded paths to the beach. Only one misgiving about this very fine hotel. If you have the 25-PLN buffet lunch (obiad) at the hotel restaurant, don't expect to have a beverage of any kind with your meal. The food is okay but inexplicably, there is no beverage service whatsoever; no tea, coffee, beer, soda...nothing! There is a water cooler near the kitchen, but it is not plugged in, so the best you can hope for is warm water. The waitress told us if we wanted coffee or tea after our meal we could go to the hotel cafe, and pay the going rate! I've travelled the world and have eaten at literally hundreds of restaurants and have never encountered one that did not offer beverages of any kind. Very, very weird to say the least. But being that there are numerous restaurants in the area, you can very easily avoid this one without affecting your stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine. Just avoid lunch at the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mayortony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Our room was big and clean. There seemed to be many facilities. The breakfast and evening meal had a lot of variety (although they were of a Polish flavour). The staff were business-like. The location is close to the Promenade.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HOK_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EU
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

I was there a couple of time this year. Never disappointed. Great hotel with good spa background.
You have there two buildings.
First, Hotel Olymp have mainly apartments with small but well equipped kitchen. There are smaller and bigger apartments, as you want. Restaurant, café, garage, swimming pool, Jacuzzi and saunas are downstairs. Good service.
On the other side of street is located second building. This is Olymp 2. You find there rooms. There is no apartments. No kitchen equipment. Friendly staff too. Restaurant, Café, parking, swimming pool, Jacuzzi and saunas of course.
Olymp&Olymp2 are located in silent part of Kolobrzeg in Spa district. About 200 meters to sea and 1000 meters to port.
In my opinion this good quality to price.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank monicafros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kolobrzeg hotels
0.9 mi away
Diune Hotel & Resort by Zdrojowa
1.1 mi away
Marine Hotel & Ultra Marine by Zdrojowa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Diva Spa
Hotel Diva Spa
#13 of 49 in Kolobrzeg
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sand Hotel by Zdrojowa
Sand Hotel by Zdrojowa
#7 of 49 in Kolobrzeg
118 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aquarius SPA
Hotel Aquarius SPA
#1 of 49 in Kolobrzeg
334 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel New Skanpol
Hotel New Skanpol
#6 of 49 in Kolobrzeg
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olymp II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olymp II

Property: Olymp II
Address: ul. Tadeusza Kosciuszki 2, Kolobrzeg 78-100, Poland
Location: Poland > Western Poland > Western Pomerania Province > Kolobrzeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Kolobrzeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Olymp II 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Olymp II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing