We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good choice”
Review of Taj Mahal

Taj Mahal
Ranked #65 of 269 Restaurants in Gdynia
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“very good choice”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

excellent place if you feel like indian food. well done, spicy and very tasty food. you can choose up to your taste how far you would like to go with spice. must if you are in gdynia!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AniaMrovka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    19
    7
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a good choice”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We had there great saturday dinner. The food was tasty, and service superb. The waiter was very helpful and polite. We could choose how spice we want our meal. I was surprised with reasonable prices. Do not forget to order Indian Chai to drink. We will definitely come back.

Helpful?
3 Thank pai l
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best we had in Gdynia”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We only had vegetarian dishes but they were delicious. One of the best Indian we have had for a while and for sure best food we had in Gdynia by a long shot. Good service. The place is so so but if you're in it for the food you cant go wrong here.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Authentic”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Good, authentic indian food. Talked with the chef and good to see its not a fake restaurant with just a fancy Indian name. Indian snacks are a must try. Also the rice and daal is good, which the thing indian travellers miss the most

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank Praveen900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wladyslawowo, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

The food is cooked fresh and is delicious! And they meet all my fussy requirements from allergies to size portions! You simply couldn't ask for more from a restaurant! The Staff all go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and get you anything you need!Love it! Miss you all, See you soon! :)

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Mariusz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taj Mahal also viewed

Gdynia, Pomerania Province
Gdynia, Pomerania Province
 
Gdynia, Pomerania Province
 

Been to Taj Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing