We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”
Review of Villa Admiral

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Admiral
Ranked #2 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Gdynia
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Well hidden but in the city centre. I booked the room by email with no hassle. When arrived I was met by a very friendly and helpful staff. Room (No 2) was clean and quiet at night. Good sleep and next morning a very good breakfast (included in price), so I can recommend this small hotel to everybody.
Minuses: WiFi working so so, noisy fan in bathroom- not very important for me.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian_Gralak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 46 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

What a little gem of a guest house! We decided to stay in a little place and this was great. it was like staying in someone's home. The service was very personal and pleasant. The breakfast was very nice and provided us with pleasant to get started for the day. The room was clean and well kept. Parking was fine. This is a great place to stay for seeing the tri-city area of Gdnask, Gdynia and Sopot. Definitely someplace we would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJBLTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Lovely place in the centre / courtyard of an apartment block.
Love.y staircase and wrought iron furniture gives it a unique rustic look. Dining at breakfast is basic, but still great. A little cozy mind you ... Could do with some music to give a little atmosphere.
Would definiately go back....been twice already. Good price too....

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I had originally booked one of the rooms in the hotel itself, but the manager suggested i stay in their apartment just across from the hotel.

The apartment was quite large and cleaned regularly, I found it excellent value for money, and still had the advantages of the hotel, like good breakfast, and coffee when i liked - the staff were most helpful and friendly.

Although the hotel itself is tucked away in between some apartment blocks, i think this adds to its great location, as it is sheltered from the busy Gdynia traffic noises you would hear if you were on the main street.

All in all it was most definitely an excellent place to stay:)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Infiniy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I have spent only two nights in this small hotel, and I was impressed by very good and very nice service - the staff is VERY friendly. Rooms are very clean and nice in a good standard. There were only one disadvantage I have seen: the backyard and direct surroundings. But the hotel is placed in a city of Gdynia, near the Gdynia Main Station.

Room Tip: The higher the better - choose a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monia-Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Central, yet very quiet, in an inner courtyard. close to the seaside, delicious breakfast buffet. Much nicer than expected.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leon158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

You can almost not notice this hotel and pass by. But for a small city like Gdynia, it can be a perfect place. It is small, cosy, value for money hotel. Though breakfast options are limited but service is very personalised which makes you feel comfortable. Also, can talk and meet new people if you stay for long. Situated on main street, so no problem of losing the way back, beach is 5 mins walk away.

Room Tip: Top floor is best, avoid the room on ground floor, under the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Praveen900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gdynia hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Gdynia Centrum
Mercure Gdynia Centrum
#3 of 22 in Gdynia
487 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Gdynia Waterfront
1.2 mi away
Hotel Nadmorski
Hotel Nadmorski
#4 of 22 in Gdynia
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotton Hotel
Hotton Hotel
#11 of 22 in Gdynia
79 reviews
76.2 mi away
Baltic Hotel
Baltic Hotel
#13 of 22 in Gdynia
13 reviews
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Business Faltom Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Admiral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Admiral

Address: ul. 10 Lutego 29A, Gdynia 81-364, Poland
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdynia
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Gdynia
Price Range: $43 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Admiral 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Admiral is ideally located in the very center of Gdynia. The location in the second line of buildings from the main street provides a comfortable rest. The guesthouse is situated in the center of the financial Gdynia, an attractive zone of the city. The direct vicinity are all counting on the Polish market, banks and financial institutions important city institutions, the passage of modern shops, numerous restaurants, cafes and many other tourist attractions. The proximity of Kosciuszko Square, seaside boulevard promenade, Seaside cliff, Tri-City Landscape Park, allows you to use the advantages of nature such as the sound of the sea, the sandy beach, the forest. Excellent transport accessibility to Sopot, Gdansk and Tri-City ring road provides easy access to every corner of the Tri-City. It's the perfect place to rest, work as well as for the use of city attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Villa Admiral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing