We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delicious lunch”
Review of Sztuczka

Sztuczka
Ranked #3 of 269 Restaurants in Gdynia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Sztuczka is a young and creative restaurant that stands out from the others with its culinary craft. Author's cuisine by chef Rafal Walęsa, profesional service, great atmosphere. Gault & Millau 14,5 points / 2 hats. Tri-city portal. Local reviews - 5.5/6 points, Facebook user reviews 4.8/5 points.
Basel
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A delicious lunch”
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

We have only eaten lunch here which is excellent value and in addition to being tasty it is of a quality not normally found in Poland.
Service is excellent and the only small negative is that , because of the large windows, you can feel a bit like being in a fish bowl. However, as the restaurant is quite small it gives you a feeling of space.
Give it a try, we are sure you will be most pleasantly surprised.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jtowies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    80
    25
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gdynia, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Food and Service on a high standard”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The food is unique and delicious. The service stands on a high level, but I didn't like the interiors there are very modern and good looking but there is no atmosphere and privacy, you literally sit shoulder by shoulder with the next table. One could say it is cozy, but I wouldn't if you have to pay so much.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bartos999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nightmare!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

literally- nothing to eat when you are not a big meat eater!
seats not too comfortable, small tables
no place for coat
and this terrible block house, where the restaurant found place
I doubt if this place will stay here for long

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharem71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best restaurant in Gdynia!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have visited Sztuczka few times during my last visit to Gdynia in October 2012. I must say without any doubt it's one of the best restaurants in Gdynia. Food is absolutely fabulous created in a very special way by Pawel Walesa. The restaurant has also got a very good selections of wines. Definitely I'll be back soon.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best in town”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

This is the restaurant we were missing here. Interesting modern cuisine, sensible wine list, nice decor, and willing staff. We spent a dinner with friends there and had great time. Each one of the dishes was good, I liked bouillabaisse most. They have a degustation five and seven course menu, which we have not tried, but it is an interesting option too. The waiter was helpful and not intruding.

I am very happy that finally restaurant like this has appeared in TriCity. I give it thumbs up and hope they will keep it up. Will definitely revisit.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mmsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sztuczka also viewed

Gdynia, Pomerania Province
Gdynia, Pomerania Province
 
Gdynia, Pomerania Province
Gdynia, Pomerania Province
 
Gdynia, Pomerania Province
Gdynia, Pomerania Province
 

Been to Sztuczka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing