We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding venue”
Review of Hotel Nadmorski

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Nadmorski
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Gdynia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Just returned after a long weekend to attend friends wedding at this hotel. Lovely venue, close to the boardwalk and with an excellent restaurant. Food and service at the wedding reception were superb. We had a sea view room on the top floor but to be honest, even with the leaves coming off the trees it was still difficult to see the sea! Breakfast is help yourself but wasn't that impressed with choice although all the little fish dishes were excellent.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room with sea view and room 206 on the top floor satisfied the quiet request bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 197 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

Have stayed at Nadmorski a few times - very clean and comfortable, excellent staff and service and 1 minutes walk from the beach. Best scrambled eggs I've had in any hotel!! Also excellent conference and meeting facilities.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

It is a best located hotel in the city just at the boardwalk with a very good service. Breakfest is very tasty with a big choise of food. And they have a real coffee machine to make a great cappuccino. I love it!

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarekC37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I was in Nadmorski Hotel in February 2013. For me Nadmorski is very good 3+ stars hotel. To make it 4 stars they should have better service. Unfortunately, concierge does not work there. You can ask lady at the reception for help, but she will not carry your luggage. Lobby works till 11pm, but nice lady stayed till midnight serving drinks in reasonable prices. I had large room. Bed was just OK, but in fact I had more comfortable mattress in my life. In bathroom I couldn’t find any cosmetic set, there was only soap. Breakfast was tasty, even salmon was served and fresh orange juice. Good location, near to the sea. If room cost around 250 zł you can book it. If the room is more expensive, I recommend finding better hotel around (Sopot/Gdańska).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomekGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The staff is excellent and they will do the impossible to serve you. The facilities are OK but not like a four stars hotel. No English newspaper and only two English TV channels. The breakfast was good. The hotel is right by beach so that is a pro.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kp4usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Didn't encounter any problems during my short stay there - a solid four star experience. Room was big enough, bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean, with all the necessary supplies. Breakfast selection was excellent and the food in the (completely empty) restaurant at night was also very good. I especially recommend the chocolate muffin with orange & chilli - a true delight for any chocolate lover (also available in room service menu).

The hotel is located on the seaside in the center of Gdynia - in the summer this may mean some noise from the people partying on the beach, but the sea is indeed just a few steps away (as the hotel's name suggests). The main attractions - the sailing ship Dar Pomorza and other museum ships are reachable in under 10 mins on foot.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Was here for just one night but the staff was very nice and the room was clean. Bed was not so comfortable but the croom was clean. Nice quit location near the water. Staff speaks very good English and is nice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnK4650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gdynia
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Gdynia Waterfront
1 mi away
Mercure Gdynia Centrum
Mercure Gdynia Centrum
#3 of 22 in Gdynia
520 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quadrille
Quadrille
#1 of 22 in Gdynia
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Kuracyjny Spa & Wellness
4 mi away
Sofitel Grand Sopot
Sofitel Grand Sopot
#2 of 28 in Sopot
981 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotton Hotel
Hotton Hotel
#11 of 22 in Gdynia
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nadmorski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadmorski

Address: ul. Juliana Ejsmonda 2, Gdynia 81-409, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdynia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Gdynia
Price Range: $52 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nadmorski 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nadmorski Hotel in Gdynia is a luxury facility located on the very coast (by the Bay of Gdansk), next to the beach and Bulwar Nadmorski. The hotel has been known for its good relations with its Customers for 10 years now, and its regular guests can expect interesting season specials, discounts and rebates. Nadmorski offers comfortable rooms, excellent cuisine, a well-equipped conference centre and outstanding staff service, as confirmed by ISO and HACCAP certificates. The hotel is situated at a tranquil and silent spot, which offers perfect relaxation, even after a hectic day, and the proximity of the centre will certainly make for a pleasant stay at Nadmorski. Obedient pets are welcome at Nadmorski Hotel and our guests' cars may be parked in a monitored underground car park. The hotel offers: -86 Rooms -4 Apartments -Underground car park -SPA Institute -4 Restaurants -Lobby Bar -Conference rooms -Banquet hall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Nadmorski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing