We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“shops”

Swietojanska Street
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“shops”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

i like shops, we found a shop selling grenades. it was funny we discussed what we would say going thro the customs ....

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank siddy0937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    44
    34
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Meppershall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Visit Cepelia”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

On this is street is the above store, which smacks of Cold War Poland, but has great authentic Polish pottery etc.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank shilstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
309 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“standard 'polish' high street”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

as its a small town,i walked the length and breadth of this street.on it are located 'everything' of importance<or a street off it>.bars,restaurants,banks and pharmacies are what i recall in another unremarkable but usual polish 'high'street'in a small polish town

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank geeteeski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdynia, Gdansk, Poland
1 review
“Good place for hot yoga and air yoga”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Is not just shooping.Ther is hot yoga studio and studio of massage .Vegy good place to visit.the studio is located near to pizzahut. Moreover the street is clean and have many restraurants .

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katarzyna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Favourite Street for "Window Shopping" and more....”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

When in Gdynia, do not miss Swietojanska Street. It's one of my favourite streets not only in Gdynia, but also in Poland. My other favourite streets in Gdynia are Starowiejska and 10 Lutego. You can just stroll up and down the Swietojanska, "window shop" or go into different stores and see what's available, plus there are cafes, bars, restaurants and other interesting spots. Ice cream in Poland is amazing and there are plenty of places serving it in Gdynia. A must try if you are visiting the Baltic Coast!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank mirelka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swietojanska Street also viewed

Gdynia, Pomerania Province
Gdynia, Pomerania Province
 
Gdynia, Pomerania Province
Gdynia, Pomerania Province
 

Been to Swietojanska Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing