We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
$57
Fully refundable before Sun, Jun 2
No prepayment needed
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Johan G
Lidkoping, Sweden

A great little hotel

Review of Willa Mewa
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 22, 2019
A great little hotel with excellent staff. I felt more like I came home to good friends then staying at a hotel. My room was clean and big with three beds. Easy to find and good access to and from the main roads.
I am all ready looking at booking here for my next trip.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$117
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $117
3.1 miles from Willa Mewa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Mercure
$72
  • Booking.com
    $72
  • ZenHotels.com
    $60
  • Expedia.com
    $72
3.3 miles from Willa Mewa
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$73
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $64
  • Expedia.com
    $70
3.1 miles from Willa Mewa
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$52
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $53
  • Hotels.com
    $53
3.0 miles from Willa Mewa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Studio
Booking.com
$104
$89
  • Expedia.com
    $91
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $90
3.2 miles from Willa Mewa
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
$118
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $112
  • ZenHotels.com
    $95
  • Priceline
3.4 miles from Willa Mewa
Free Wifi
Pool
Courtyard
$94
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    $87
  • Hotels.com
    $87
  • Expedia.com
    $87
3.5 miles from Willa Mewa
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Pokój dwuosobowy z łóżkiem podwójnym
Booking.com
$115
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $115
  • Vio.com
0.2 miles from Willa Mewa
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Double room
Booking.com
$96
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $81
  • Trip.com
3.3 miles from Willa Mewa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$80
  • Expedia.com
    $80
  • Hotels.com
    $80
  • Tripadvisor
    $80
4.3 miles from Willa Mewa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Gdynia
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
21
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
21
3
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2015

I went ther for 3 nights with my parents. Both rooms (1 single and 1 twin) were well equipped (also with WIFI) and tidy. The breakfast was VERY good compared to other "willas" I stayed at, everything was fresh and tasty. However, it could be a bit cheaper. The staff was really professional and friendly. There is a bus stop nearby and it took us about 20 minutes by bus to get to the main train station in Gdynia. I was a bit worried to see on the map that it is located near the motorway, but it turned out to be really quiet, we slept with the window open and didn't hear any cars passing. Many TV channels to choose from, if someone is interested.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aga C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We experienced great help and hospitality during our visit in Gdynia. Although they didn't have any room for us because all of the rooms were booked for the night, they still helped us to find accommodation for the night even though we didn't ask for it. Without their help we would have not found accommodation for the night because we would have never thought that there would be that many tourists in that area during our stay. We enjoyed our stay in Trójmiasto very much and for that we have to thank the staff of Willa Mewa. :)

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Peeter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

extremely friendly staff who is knowledgable about the area's major attractions and excellent restaurants (of which there are many). clean rooms, excellent "home cooked" traditional Polish meals, and extremely close to the tri-cities. will definitely stay there again on my next trip.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasonC787
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

I had an opportunity to stay at Willa Mewa during last june for two days, it had been a fantastic experience. One of the best affordable, hospitable accommodations with break fast that I ever had. Willa Mewa has good connectivity to the Centre of Gdynia and the Managers of the residence are friendly and helpful. I recommend Willa Mewa for people looking for a short business stay, tourist stay in Gdynia .

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SelvakumarR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 3, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews