We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
Ranked #2 of 83 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Extremely good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Me and my wife stayed at Radisson Blu in Gdansk during the weekend. The hotel was fantastic.Just in the citycenter, very very nicely interiour and large convenient room. Front desk personnel were GREAT and friendly. Nice breakfast with a large choice.
In summary it couldn't be better and we will come back..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stockholm_SwedenHans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Stockholm_SwedenHans,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Malgorzata Koleszynska
Sales Executive & PR Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk
+48 58 325 4444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    663
    281
    42
    8
    7
See reviews for
100
405
65
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

The hotel is thep erfect location, has great modern decor, and very spacious rooms. I would absolutely stay again. I received a free room upgrade, and the spa was very nice. Staff was friendly and very helpful throughout the stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Michael K,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Malgorzata Koleszynska
Sales Executive & PR Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk
+48 58 325 4444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Radisson Blue is a perfect place to stay. The staff at the check in desk was extremely helpful. They kindly helped us with every question. We had a business class room and loved it. What luxury!
The lobby atrium is lovely and serene. The breakfast is excellent. We enjoyed the variety of breads and fruits, in addition to the many hot dishes that were offered. The dining area is also lovely.
The location couldn't be better. Walk out the door, walk to the left about 25 paces and you are on the beautiful pedestrian zone lined with colorful houses on an historic street. Gdansk is beautiful!
We also recommend the Taverna, a very nice restaurant, just across the lane from Radisson Blu's entrance.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnandKathyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
JK_USA_10 ,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

Thank you for your kind comment about the Hotel and Restaurant and on top of that thank you for noticing a great location.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Malgorzata Koleszynska
Sales Executive & PR Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk
+48 58 325 4444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

good hotel, really in city center, not all the service for a 5stars hotel but very good. good breakfast, clean room. good hotel, really in city center, not all the service for a 5stars hotel but very good. good breakfast, clean room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcin_panek, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our Super Breakfast Buffet and the cleanness of our hotel rooms. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Sincerely yours,

Jolanta Bonter-Żmidzińska, Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

This was a nice hotel in a great location but it was certainly not one of the finest hotels I have stayed in. A single room is exactly that, and the bathroom comes with a single towel for that single person.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank wee4mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maciekmiazek, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear wee4mac,

thank you for choosing Radisson Blu for your stay in Gdansk.

I was sorry to see you were not completely happy with your stay in my hotel.
I assure you we have a wide variety of large rooms ranging up to 55 m2.
If you decide to choose on your next stay a standard category room, I guarantee you will be happy with the size.

I look forward to host you again in Gdansk!

Sincerely

Maciej Miazek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Beautiful Hotel, Location, Service & Quality. We had a business class room which was located on the 4th floor: more than adequate for our family of two adults and one teen (in a fold away bed). The hotel is situated in the heart of the old pedestrian centre of Gdansk - literally on the doorstep. Breakfast was included and had everything imaginable, hot and cold, western and continental, and as much as you wanted. The staff were very helpful and were more than happy to answer our typical tourist questions. The bathroom was vast and included all necessary toiletries, including bathrobes, slippers and sound from the TV! The hotel is very modern and beautifully furnished throughout yet perfectly blended with the historic centre. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Business Class Room 453
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 143price
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcin_panek, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu in Gdansk so much. Hope to be able to welcome you again when you travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Jolanta Bonter-Zmidzinska Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuenen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
347 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Radisson Blue is in the very rebuild centre of Gdansk. It is a fine hotel, good breakfast, fine dinner choice, friendly and knowledgeable staff speaking fluently English. Free wifi, good beds, all OK in brief. We greatly appreciated the kind and caring staff, as sometimes one finds only harsh people in hotels, as in past post war times, not yet accustomed to the fact that times have changed..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n_wiedenhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcin_panek, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our friendly service. We look forward to your next stay at Radisson Blu in Gdansk. Hope to welcome you again soon ! Sincerely, Jolanta Bonter-Zmidzinska, Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#5 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#4 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.5 mi away
Q Hotel Grand Cru
Q Hotel Grand Cru
#6 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
#7 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto
0.2 mi away
PURO Gdansk Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
Address: Dlugi Targ 19 / Powroznicza, Gdansk 80-828, Poland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gdansk
#1 Family Hotel in Gdansk
#2 Business Hotel in Gdansk
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk 5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gdansk city centre hotel's location is ideal for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel is close to charming, narrow cobblestone streets that host galleries, shops and street theatrical events, all adding to the uniqueness of its location. This Gdansk city centre hotel's location offers close proximity to St. Mary's Church, the largest brick Gothic cathedral in the world, and to popular museums and the Baltic coast.Retreat to stylish comfort at this city centre Gdansk accommodationWith 134 chic and stylish rooms, this Gdansk accommodation offers guests unrivalled elegance in Poland's largest city on the Baltic coast. Eight suites and an indulgent Presidential Suite combine calming, natural colours along with plush, comfortable furnishings provide a relaxing atmosphere. Guest rooms at this accommodation in Gdansk city centre feature premier amenities, such as Free high-speed, wireless Internet access, heated bathroom floor and LCD TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk Hotel Gdansk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing