We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotell in Old Town Gdansk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
Ranked #2 of 85 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2013

My wife and i stayed here for a weekend.

A really nice hotell in the middle of old town with friendly and helpfull staff.

We had the business room, which were spacious and nice.
Also restaurant and bar in the hotell.

Consierge service are helpfull with restaurant bookings and car service from airport before your arrival.

Can absolute reccomend this hotell.

Room Tip: Rooms with windows over the atrium is more quiet than the ones facing the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Palmontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guests,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Marcin Panek
Senior Sales & PR Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk
+48 58 325 4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,092)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

454 - 460 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

I've stayed here twice and I really like this place. Rooms are functional, big and quiet. Beds are very comfortable. Great service at the bar and hotel's restaurant. Situated close to the main tourists attractions.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daria k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Daria,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Marcin Panek
Senior Sales & PR Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk
+48 58 325 4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel sits at the foot of the main street through old town and just at the edge of the river. Room size and bed and pillow were good but the service at the reception desk was spotty. We arrived early and had to store our luggage while we explored Gdansk on travel weary legs having just spent 30 hours getting to Gdansk. Storing our luggage was OK - we knew that we were early and had not been promised a room before 3 p.m. What was a problem was that there was no room cleaned and available at 3 pm so we had to kill another hour before they could accommodate us. Room rates were good, it was easy to sleep in the room and it was clean. But......they disappointed us by not being prepared to welcome guests when they were supposed to.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank foggySanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guests,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

I am very sorry for the inconveniencies that you experienced. We are having constant trainings to increase the quality of our service and we try to do our best to please our valuable guests however sometimes the situation is against us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Marcin Panek
Senior Sales & PR Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk
+48 58 325 4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Very nice hotel just in the city center (old Town) of Gdansk. Nice sized rooms with free WiFi. Friendly and attentive service. In easy reach of all the attraction in the city. Had an enyable stay. All the staff made us welcome

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Awe1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Neil,

Thank you for your detailed comments on the hotel and its services. I hope the information will be valuable for other guests.

I also appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Marcin Panek
Senior Sales & PR Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk
+48 58 325 4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I've now stayed at this hotel twice and I'll keep coming back:
- welcoming staff, very friendly and helpful
- room sizes are good, bright and spacious
- also well-equipped - wired internet, big flatscreen TV, comfortable bed
- good sized bathroom, usual Radisson Blu toiletries
- the hotel bar is really nice and has quite a relaxing setting (next to reception)
- hotel gym is a bit basic but has the key bits of equipment you need (treadmill, cycle, etc)
- spa area is very nice, sauna room is one of my favourites
- (note gym+spa was very quiet both times I went, therefore quite nice to relax!)
- room service: reasonable choice, good service. Reasonably priced
- hotel location is right in the middle of the old city, you couldn't get any better!

I've stayed in a regular room (which was great) and a business room (which was HUGE). Both were of a good standard.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKLondonTravellerN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Neil,

Thank you for your detailed comments on the hotel and its services. I hope the information will be valuable for other guests.

I appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Marcin Panek
Senior Sales & PR Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk
+48 58 325 4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Booked 2 nights here on an advance rate which worked out at about £60 a night which was superb value for a 5 star hotel.

The rate didn't include breakfast and when I checked in I was asked if I wanted breakfast and also offered the option to have an upgrade to a business room which included breakfast, this upgrade was only slightly more than the breakfast so I did this and was glad I did, my room was huge, had a view of the square and had free movies and a newspaper in the morning.

Breakfast was also great, I didn't need to have lunch on either day after having breakfast. If I was going back to Gdansk I would stay here.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank NickoMcBrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Nicko McBrain,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Marcin Panek
Sales & PR Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk
+48 58 325 4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I liked this hotel very much. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The place looks very good and the rooms are very comfortable. The location is also fantastic. The hotel should have scored top marks but they gave me two single beds instead of a double. I hate single beds. Why would a travelling businessman paying good money for a quality hotel like this want to sleep in a single bed?

Room Tip: Check what bed they have given you at check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winson796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Guests,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Marcin Panek
Sales & PR Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk
+48 58 325 4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#3 of 85 in Gdansk
1,614 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#5 of 85 in Gdansk
656 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
#10 of 85 in Gdansk
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Podewils Hotel
Podewils Hotel
#1 of 85 in Gdansk
361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Qubus Hotel Gdansk
Qubus Hotel Gdansk
#12 of 85 in Gdansk
606 reviews
0.2 mi away
PURO Gdansk Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk

Address: Dlugi Targ 19 / Powroznicza, Gdansk 80-828, Poland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gdansk
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
#2 Business Hotel in Gdansk
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range: $84 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk 5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gdansk city centre hotel's location is ideal for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel is close to charming, narrow cobblestone streets that host galleries, shops and street theatrical events, all adding to the uniqueness of its location. This Gdansk city centre hotel's location offers close proximity to St. Mary's Church, the largest brick Gothic cathedral in the world, and to popular museums and the Baltic coast.Retreat to stylish comfort at this city centre Gdansk accommodationWith 134 chic and stylish rooms, this Gdansk accommodation offers guests unrivalled elegance in Poland's largest city on the Baltic coast. Eight suites and an indulgent Presidential Suite combine calming, natural colours along with plush, comfortable furnishings provide a relaxing atmosphere. Guest rooms at this accommodation in Gdansk city centre feature premier amenities, such as Free high-speed, wireless Internet access, heated bathroom floor and LCD TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk Hotel Gdansk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing