We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
Ranked #2 of 83 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Fantastic location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

The old town of Gdansk is tiny, so you can't really get it terribly wrong in terms of location. But being right on the edge of Dlugi Targ, which means the river is just around the corner and St Mary's Church a stone-throw away, really gives the Radisson Blu a prominent location.

Our room was spacious and comfortable. The duvet was way too thick (hello, it's summer), so we could barely sleep the first night. We asked them to exchange the duvet to something thinner the next day, which was done promptly. Remember to close the window when the aircon is switched on. Otherwise it doesn't work. We didn't realize that until housekeeping told us.

Front desk service was impeccable, always friendly and helpful.

The only complaint I'd have is about breakfast. It wasn't part of our room deal, so we paid extra for it. Food selection and service are well below 5-star standard. The brewed coffee is just atrocious. But you can order a Latte or Cappuccino at no extra cost. But staff is slow and rather oblivious, so all orders take time. If it's not part of your room deal, just skip breakfast here and go someplace else. It's not worth 20 EUR.

The alfresco area is possibly the nicest on Dlugi Targ, and drinks are not more expensive than anywhere else. Unfortunately, it was rather chilly when we were in Gdansk and the Radisson doesn't get any afternoon sun, so we opted for something warmer.

All in all, I can only recommend the Radisson.

If staying at the Radisson, don't miss the Goldwasser Cafe just opposite the hotel for great coffee, hot chocolate or cake. You can safely skip the Kleopatra restaurant next door. The soup was good, but all the rest was mediocre at best. They do have a decent wine list though. Just go for a bottle of Andean Malbec but eat somewhere else. Mojito, just across from the Radisson, gets all the afternoon sun, so it seems packed all the time. That doesn't mean it's good. The food was nothing to rave about and service erratic. If I had to recommend restaurants, it would be Gdanski Bowke, Mon Balzac and Kubicki, all within walking distance. Mon Balzac also serves as a bar at night, but we accidentally came across Red Light Pub on ul. Kaletnicza and got hooked on it. It's funky, the deco eclectic, and the service friendly. Don't expect anybody coming to your table. Just order at the counter and they will bring it to you. The bartenders are too busy talking to their customers/friends. The crowd is rather local and young, but it's fun. A good place for a late night or pre-dinner drink.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kookoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Kookoon,

I was reading your review about Gdansk and its places as well as about the hotel with great interest. Like a proper guide you presented and recommended spots and places worth visiting, seeing or dining.

Thank you for promoting and encouraging other tourists to visit Gdansk and staying at Radisson Blu Hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu I would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Marcin Panek
Sales & PR Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk
+48 58 325 4444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    278
    40
    7
    7
See reviews for
98
397
64
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel is right on the Main square so the location is perfect, but my room had soundproofed windows, so it was also blissfully quiet. Good staff, really helpful front desk. Did some printing for me. After 2 weeks of staying in 2 and 3 star hotels in Poland - this was a welcome treat.

Only downside - I booked a "single" room, and it was a twin sized bed! Not used to this at a five star hotel. It was ultimately fine though, just surprising. Shower is a bit odd, and it's impossible not to flood the bathroom floor. Again, odd for a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlsg99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to personally thank you for your kind words about the hotel and my colleagues.

I appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Marcin Panek
Sales & PR Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk
+48 58 325 4444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights and couldn't fault the place. Coming from England, I can honestly say that I have paid more per night to stay in a room above a pub in London! Hotel staff are efficient & happy to help with any queries; the overall feeling is more welcoming than most high-end hotels. Good attention to detail in the rooms & a brilliant location at the bottom of Dlugi Targ. We also enjoyed a lovely meal in the restaurant downstairs. Highly recommended.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ali N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Ali N,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Marcin Panek
Sales & PR Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk
+48 58 325 4444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I loved my stay at the Radisson Blu Gdansk. The lobby and bar was spacious and beautiful. When I approached the front counter I found the hotel staff friendly and very helpful. The room was well laid out with plenty of room to move around. Outside the hotel was awesome. The old city of Gdansk was well worth my hours and hours of wandering around. The people of the town were really nice and plenty of restaurants to chose from. Lots of shopping as well to buy gifts for the family back home. I am looking forward to my next stay at the Radisson Blu Gdansk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Hicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guests,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Marcin Panek
Sales & PR Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk
+48 58 325 4444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had our wedding reception in august 2012 at Radisson Blu Gdansk. Words are not enough to decribe how helpful everybody was in ordanising this important day for us. Special thanks to Aleksandra, events manager, who assisted us in every step, finding florists, dj, Entertainment, cake! The wedding party turned out fantastic. Food was amazing and so much that even by the end of the party it looked like nobody has eaten anything. The personal was very atantive and helpful during the party. Not to say anything about the complimentary wedding suit with a roof terrace! Thank you all for making the day of my life perfect!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monsik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Yulia,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a survey. It is so nice you remember our service yet the weeding took place in August last year.

Aleksandra herself expresses her complements towards your mutual cooperation and wishes you good luck for the future!

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Marcin Panek
Sales & PR Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk
+48 58 325 4444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
154 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Spent 3 nights at this hotel and nothing to complain about. Location is at top of Dlugi Targ which provides great access to all restaurants, shops, water way, sight seeing, historic buildings, etc. We upgraded to a suite (room 355) which overlooked Dlugi Targ. Thought it might be noisy but nothing out of the ordinary. Food at breakfast was plentiful and wait staff attended to all our needs. Had dinner at restaurant 1-night and again, excellent service and food. Bathroom had ample supply of upscale sundry items. Only complaint is there is no electrical outlet in bathroom for a hair dryer which made drying hair a challenge. Staff said this was standard for their hotel but I know this is not standard in all European hotels. Polecam (recommend).

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Dlugi Targ. Can recommend room 355-quiet, at end of hallway, almost like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FormerExpat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Walter H,

I would like to personally thank you for the detailed hotel description and presenting the room and services features.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Marcin Panek
Sales & PR Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk
+48 58 325 4444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Central location in the most popular area of Gdansk. We stayed in the Deluxe suite and the bed was comfortable and very big and long - it is important when you are over 6ft tall... Bathroom had a nice large shower and the breakfast buffet offered an excellent selection of various foods. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanMarmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Joan Marmag,

I appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Marcin Panek
Sales & PR Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk
+48 58 325 4444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#3 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#4 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.5 mi away
Q Hotel Grand Cru
Q Hotel Grand Cru
#6 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
#7 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto
0.2 mi away
PURO Gdansk Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
Address: Dlugi Targ 19 / Powroznicza, Gdansk 80-828, Poland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gdansk
#1 Family Hotel in Gdansk
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
#2 Business Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk 5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gdansk city centre hotel's location is ideal for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel is close to charming, narrow cobblestone streets that host galleries, shops and street theatrical events, all adding to the uniqueness of its location. This Gdansk city centre hotel's location offers close proximity to St. Mary's Church, the largest brick Gothic cathedral in the world, and to popular museums and the Baltic coast.Retreat to stylish comfort at this city centre Gdansk accommodationWith 134 chic and stylish rooms, this Gdansk accommodation offers guests unrivalled elegance in Poland's largest city on the Baltic coast. Eight suites and an indulgent Presidential Suite combine calming, natural colours along with plush, comfortable furnishings provide a relaxing atmosphere. Guest rooms at this accommodation in Gdansk city centre feature premier amenities, such as Free high-speed, wireless Internet access, heated bathroom floor and LCD TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk Hotel Gdansk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing