We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hilton Gdansk(Gdansk)
$138
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$171
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hanza Hotel(Gdansk)
$110
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$61
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$87
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aparthotel Neptun(Gdansk)(Great Value!)
$94
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$142
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Celestin Residence(Gdansk)(Great Value!)
$55
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,187)
Filter reviews
1,187 results
Traveler rating
772
339
58
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
772
339
58
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa business class roomdlugi targold townperfect locationnespresso machinethe hotel is perfectly locatedexcellent hotelthe main streetlong marketthe riverstar hotelan upgradebreakfast buffetstayed here for nightsbig bathroomfree wifigreen gate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
547 - 552 of 1,187 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Great location; not so expensive; big, clean and beautiful rooms; good food; perfect service - that's how I can describe the hotel, I can really recommend it for everyone who like convinience and good quality.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 14wf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff I would like to kindly thank you for expressing your personal feelings towards our property. Thank you for mentioning the room size which is one of our adavtage however not the only one.

Hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,
Marcin Panek
Sales & PR Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk
+48 58 325 4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

From the moment you step in the front door you know it's going to be a good....

We stayed over new year and only paid £70 per night for our room which I thought was a very good price for a 5 Star hotel. On arrival we got upgraded to a business class room for free, this turned out to be one of the best hotel rooms I have ever stayed in. Huge and beautifully furnished, very comfy super king size bed, 32 inch tv, heated floors in the toilet and a big safe. Can't ask for much more than that.

Hotel Location = Bang in the middle of the old town square.
Breakfast = Great! everything you could possibly want for your breakfast
Hotel Staff = Excellent, always happy to help you out.
Hotel Spa = Didn't use it but it looked nice.
Wi-Fi = Better in the main lobby than in the rooms.

Gdansk is a great little city and when I go back I will definitely be staying at the Radisson Blu.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ragingbeast14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to thank you on behalf of our entire staff for your kind words and your personal comments on the quality of the room and hotel interiors. I am glad to hear the breakfast fulfilled your desire in so many ways.
Thank you for mentioning the use of WiFi which is free of charge in every part of the hotel.

Hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,
Marcin Panek
Sales & PR Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk
+48 58 325 4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Radisson Blu in Gdansk two weeks ago for a few days while vacationing around Poland. The staff were cheerful and helpful throughout. The room was beautiful and the bedding was the highest quality. The location on the Long Market Square was perfect and other attractions were within walking distance.

I would recommend this hotel. It was comfortable and fun

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farrellny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,
Marcin Panek
Sales & PR Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk
+48 58 325 4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

When staying at a Radisson Blu hotel you pretty much know what you get: A modern, efficient hotel of good standards with a service minded staff and spacious rooms with everything you need in them. The Radisson Blu in Gdansk is no exception. What makes this hotel stand out in Gdansk, is the location. When leaving the hotel, you are ten steps away from the "Long Street", which is probably where you want to be as a tourist in Gdansk. Unless you are looking for a small boutique style hotel you can't be wrong staying here!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Egil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,
Marcin Panek
Sales & PR Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk
+48 58 325 4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We spent a short vacation in Gdansk and Sopot and decided to stay at the Radisson hotel as it really is in the centre of the town and you can explore everything by foot and very fast. We only booked the cheapest room alternative but were surprised that it anyhow was big enough for two people to get around without feeling claustrophobic. ;) Really nice interior as well.
The service was ok, some employees could have been a bit friendlier. We ate breakfast half an hour before they closed and already there not everything was available any more. It seemed that they had to little staff and the ones that were running around were very friendly, but just had too much to do. Something that should be fixed!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulHell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcin_panek, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,
Marcin Panek
Sales & PR Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Gdansk
+48 58 325 4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews