We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and great value”
Review of Hotel Bonum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bonum
Ranked #31 of 84 Hotels in Gdansk
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quiet and great value”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Located on a side street but only five minutes from the old town, this was a good quiet hotel.
The breakfast choices were plentiful and varied and of excellent quality. Very friendly service.
We had a lovely room on the top floor.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnneStFoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Bonum, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing BEST WESTERN Bonum Hotel and taking your time to give us such a kind feedback on your recent stay. It is really pleasing that you enjoyed your stay. We are grateful for your kind words towards your room, breakfast and our personnel. Thank you for assigning the highest rates according to all evaluated elements! We really do hope that you will visit us again if you ever decide to come back to Gdańsk. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    140
    29
    12
    4
See reviews for
34
157
19
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We usually stay in big size hotels but when we visited Gdansk almost all big hotels were completely full. Thus we have chosen this smaller one and we did not disappointed.
The hotel is not in the city centre but close to it (5 mins by walk from the central station). Its not easy to find so I suggest to have a GPS or a good map with you. The building itself is like a traditional house in Gdansk and the interior is very modern. The room we got was the largest we ever stayed! It was clean and comfortable.
Please note that there was no a/c just a fan. The weather was not so hot so we did not missed it. Minibar was also missing. We found the breakfast very expensive (10EUR/person) so we did not asked for it. Instead of that we have found a much cheaper alternative not so far away (try Pellowski bakery).
It is good to know that unlike to other Polish cities full of tourist attractions English is rarely spoken by restaurant or attraction personnel. Another disappointment was that credit cards were not always accepted (not valid for the hotel it accepts all kind of cards and everybody speak very good English).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Bonum, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for visiting BEST WESTERN Bonum Hotel and taking your time to give us your honest feedback on your recent stay. We are very happy to hear that your overall impression was positive and you didn’t regret your choice. It is very pleasing that you liked your room and you found it comfortable. It is a shame that you didn’t try our breakfast sine many of our guests appreciate it very much. We hope that if you ever come back to Gdańsk, you will visit us again. It would be a great pleasure for us to have an opportunity to host you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Galway, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in the hotel for just 1 night as we had an early flight back to Ireland the following day - it was really comfortable and really nice.
The receptionist was lovely - she even gave us a free upgrade to the top of the hotel which was like a honeymoon suite = it was very stylish.
Very happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Bonum, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Kathy, thank you very much for visiting us and writing this review. We are very grateful for recommending BEST WESTERN Bonum Hotel to other users of tripadvisor.com. It was a big pleasure for us to have an opportunity to host you, only regret that only for one night. We really hope, that next time, you are in Gdańsk, you will visit us again. Maybe for a real honeymoon:) or just romantic weekend:). Feel very welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The situation is very good, for those interested in history, as it is directly opposite the post office where the first shots were fired on 01/09/39, the museum of which is illuminating.The cleanliness of the rooms is faultless & the breakfast buffet, for such a small hotel, is amazing.The hotel is within easy walking distance of the railway station, the quayside & the Solidarity "Walk to Freedom"
Konrad , on reception, is a mine of information on history & travel outside the city.....A big "thank you" to him from Chris as well as me.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Bonum, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you very much for visiting BEST WESTERN Bonum Hotel and leaving your comment after your stay on tripadvisor.com. We are truly thankful for assigning the highest rates according to each element of our service. We are very happy to read that you liked the breakfasts in our restaurant as well as the location of our property. We would also like to thank you for your kind words towards one of our employee. Please, stay assure that we will forward your “thank you” to Conrad. Hopefully, you will soon come back to Gdańsk and visit us again. You are always very welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

A normal Best Western ticking all the right boxes without really going to the next stage above. An easy 15 minute walk to the railway station and closer to the old town and river. The only down turn is that it is not located in one of the better parts of the city! Having said that I would use again if in Gdansk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Delibaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Bonum, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you very much for visiting our hotel and writing this review. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the standard of given service and you would visit us again. We will keep in mind your words concerning ‘going above the next stage’. We will do our best so that next time you visit us, we surprise you positively and your visit in our hotel would be more memorable. We are looking forward to seeing you soon. Feel very welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I had picked the best price hotel between the station and old town Gdansk. If walking, suggest you print a map as its in a residential area and not obvious to find.

Reception was professional, although I didn't want to sit down as requested! I made use of the lobby free PC and printer to print a couple of documents, I wish more hotels would do this.

I was allocated the type of room I requested, that always goes down well with me.

The room was newly refurbished, the bathroom ample size. The internet was fast and worked well.

The only negative was you could hear people outside and from above (wooden floors).

I was very happy with the hotel, and will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DVDUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Bonum, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your visit and leaving this positive opinion. We are glad to hear that you liked your room and the hotel facilities.
We are sorry that you felt some inconvenience because of the upcoming noises of people talking outside. Wooden floors may cause some unwished-for sounds, but at the same time they give this special, a bit old – style atmosphere of Gdańsk, which is often very appreciated by our guests. The building of the hotel is an old, restored tenement house and is treated as a monument. This gives us limited permission to interfere in the structure of the building.
Thank you very much for the recommendation given to other readers of reviews concerning BEST WESTERN Bonum Hotel.
Hopefully, you will come back to Gdańsk real soon and we will have pleasure to host you again. We are looking forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Small, but central hotel in Gdansk. Good value for money. You can walk to the railwaysation. The historical centre of Gdansk is just around the corner.

The straff is well informed on what to do and how to get around in Gdansk.

Room Tip: Some with bathtub, others without.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bergenser2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Bonum, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel and leaving here an opinion after your stay. Feedback from our guests is really important to us. Thank you for the recommendation to other users of tripadvisor.com. We hope that we will have pleasure to welcome you again during your next trip to Gdańsk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Arkon Park Hotel
0.2 mi away
Q Hotel Grand Cru
Q Hotel Grand Cru
#14 of 84 in Gdansk
439 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Scandic Gdansk
Hotel Scandic Gdansk
#16 of 84 in Gdansk
498 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Neptun
Aparthotel Neptun
#28 of 84 in Gdansk
273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bonum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bonum

Property: Hotel Bonum
Address: Sieroca 3, Gdansk 80-839, Poland
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
#17 Family Hotel in Gdansk
#17 Business Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bonum 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bonum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aureus Hotel Gdansk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing