We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Konrad helped to make this a very good holiday”
Review of Hotel Bonum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bonum
Ranked #28 of 85 Hotels in Gdansk
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The situation is very good, for those interested in history, as it is directly opposite the post office where the first shots were fired on 01/09/39, the museum of which is illuminating.The cleanliness of the rooms is faultless & the breakfast buffet, for such a small hotel, is amazing.The hotel is within easy walking distance of the railway station, the quayside & the Solidarity "Walk to Freedom"
Konrad , on reception, is a mine of information on history & travel outside the city.....A big "thank you" to him from Chris as well as me.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Bonum, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you very much for visiting BEST WESTERN Bonum Hotel and leaving your comment after your stay on tripadvisor.com. We are truly thankful for assigning the highest rates according to each element of our service. We are very happy to read that you liked the breakfasts in our restaurant as well as the location of our property. We would also like to thank you for your kind words towards one of our employee. Please, stay assure that we will forward your “thank you” to Conrad. Hopefully, you will soon come back to Gdańsk and visit us again. You are always very welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bonum
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 309 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

A normal Best Western ticking all the right boxes without really going to the next stage above. An easy 15 minute walk to the railway station and closer to the old town and river. The only down turn is that it is not located in one of the better parts of the city! Having said that I would use again if in Gdansk.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Delibaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Bonum, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you very much for visiting our hotel and writing this review. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the standard of given service and you would visit us again. We will keep in mind your words concerning ‘going above the next stage’. We will do our best so that next time you visit us, we surprise you positively and your visit in our hotel would be more memorable. We are looking forward to seeing you soon. Feel very welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I had picked the best price hotel between the station and old town Gdansk. If walking, suggest you print a map as its in a residential area and not obvious to find.

Reception was professional, although I didn't want to sit down as requested! I made use of the lobby free PC and printer to print a couple of documents, I wish more hotels would do this.

I was allocated the type of room I requested, that always goes down well with me.

The room was newly refurbished, the bathroom ample size. The internet was fast and worked well.

The only negative was you could hear people outside and from above (wooden floors).

I was very happy with the hotel, and will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DVDUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Bonum, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you very much for your visit and leaving this positive opinion. We are glad to hear that you liked your room and the hotel facilities.
We are sorry that you felt some inconvenience because of the upcoming noises of people talking outside. Wooden floors may cause some unwished-for sounds, but at the same time they give this special, a bit old – style atmosphere of Gdańsk, which is often very appreciated by our guests. The building of the hotel is an old, restored tenement house and is treated as a monument. This gives us limited permission to interfere in the structure of the building.
Thank you very much for the recommendation given to other readers of reviews concerning BEST WESTERN Bonum Hotel.
Hopefully, you will come back to Gdańsk real soon and we will have pleasure to host you again. We are looking forward to it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Small, but central hotel in Gdansk. Good value for money. You can walk to the railwaysation. The historical centre of Gdansk is just around the corner.

The straff is well informed on what to do and how to get around in Gdansk.

Room Tip: Some with bathtub, others without.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bergenser2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Bonum, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel and leaving here an opinion after your stay. Feedback from our guests is really important to us. Thank you for the recommendation to other users of tripadvisor.com. We hope that we will have pleasure to welcome you again during your next trip to Gdańsk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We booked a stay at this hotel for 2 nights on our road trip around Europe. What a find, we were upgraded to a superior room free of charge in the loft of the hotel. Amazing views of the city, friendly and helpful staff at all times, and close to the river and city centre only being a 10-15 min walk away. Very high standards in this hotel, we had a huge bathroom with corner bath and the room was comfortable and had everything you need including tea/coffee making facilities. We had room only so could not comment on the food but the menu looked good!

Room Tip: The hotel is in a quiet location the higher floors have great views across the city
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shez72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Bonum, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you very much for visiting our hotel and this great opinion. Receiving such positive feedback from our hotel guests is really precious to us. We are delighted to hear that you liked your room with its equipment and the standard of given service reflected your expectations. Your recommendation is even more valuable for us since we know that you have already visited the other hotel of our hotel group (also in Gdańsk):). Knowing that guests are satisfied with the standard of service given in the hotels of ‘Dobry Hotel Group’ and that they come back is crucial for us. Hopefully this wasn’t your last visit in our property. Looking forward to having an opportunity to host you again during your next trip to Gdańsk!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

I booked a trip to the Bonum hotel in Gdansk's old town for a very special birthday trip for my girlfriend & I. From the moment we arrived I was astounded by the friendliness of the staff who's service was simply A1!

We were lucky enough to be placed in an apartment with a rooftop balcony on the top floor of the hotel & all I can say is WOW! The apartment was extremely well decorated, clean, tidy & very welcoming. The hotel even managed to help me book a restaurant at Kubicki, which itself is rated as one of the best if not THE best restaurants in Gdansk.

The location of the Bonum meant that getting anywhere, be it Gdynia, Sopot or just around Gdansk itself was extremely quick, easy, & convenient. All in all, an excellent hotel, in an excellent city in a wonderful country!!!

YOU'VE JUST GOT TO LOVE POLAND! =0)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inky30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Bonum, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Inky30, what an AMAZING, A1 opinion! We really blushed while reading it. We have to admit that it is quite challenging to answer you since there are no words to express how thankful we are for your recommendations. We do our best to please our guests and answer their expectations. It is great to receive such positive feedback with the confirmation that we aim in the right direction. It was a pure pleasure for us to host you and your girlfriend in our property. We hope that in the near future you will visit us again. Looking forward to it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Very cosy hotel, close to the Old Town. Service-minded staff. Very nice and tasty breakfast buffe. Comfortable rooms with bathtubs for reasonable price. WiFi available. Only disadvantage is a lack of small fridge. Otherwise 100% recommended!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olotonks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DobryHotel, General Manager at Hotel Bonum, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and your opinion. We are really pleased that you felt comfortable in our hotel and you were satisfied with our service. Hopefully, you will visit us again, maybe not only for short stay:)?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.2 mi away
Q Hotel Grand Cru
Q Hotel Grand Cru
#12 of 85 in Gdansk
462 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Scandic Gdansk
Hotel Scandic Gdansk
#16 of 85 in Gdansk
517 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
PURO Gdansk Stare Miasto
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Neptun
Aparthotel Neptun
#26 of 85 in Gdansk
281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bonum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bonum

Address: Sieroca 3, Gdansk 80-839, Poland
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
#17 Family Hotel in Gdansk
#17 Business Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range: $51 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bonum 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bonum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aureus Hotel Gdansk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing