We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the centre but quiet.”
Review of La Petite B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Petite B&B
Ranked #52 of 85 Hotels in Gdansk
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Dont missjudge the hotel because of the road that leads to it. The foad is bumpy but when onplace you will be welcomed very friendly by the employes. The rooms are spacy and clean and the bathrooms too. You got towels and hair drier so dont need to take thouse. Anoother nice thing is that the price includes breakfast in the shape of sweedish table. Domt worry if something runs out the staff brings more. You can also order scrambled eggs or toasts with egg which are realy tasty. Overal the hotel, atmosphere and price are excelent. Oh and one more thing there is a bar inthe hotel so you canorder a bear at the evening.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pajonk79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 113 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2011

not expensive, very clean, perfect breakfast,close to old downtown, close to public transport

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seba7807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We stayed in a large room for three people. Everything worked fine, the hotel was recently renovated and very tidy (except for some stains in the carpet), bathroom was big and the staff extremely friendly. The breakfast was great! We never took the tram/bus to the city, but walked. It took about 20minutes. The stairs leading to the hotel and the lack of elevator in the hotel are a minus for those guests who are not in good physical condition. But only nice excercise for others :) And the internet connection worked perfectly! Thank you, will certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meegu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Hey guys we just wanted to recommend hotel La Petite to everyone visiting Gdansk. The staff is amazingly friendly and helpful, the conditions were great- brand new bathroom, a tv and comfy beds,delicious breakfasts ! Prices very reasonable for such a great place! You have to take into account it is not in the centre of the city so you will have to take a 10 minute walk but it's worth it! have a great stay just as we did! Karolina and Jeff

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karolllina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Hotel was very small, but the staff was extremely friendly. Breakfast was good, rooms were clean and bathrooms very nice.

Only problem with this place might be the location. It is not that far, most of the days we were too lazy to take the tram and just walked to the city, but some might find the stairs leading there a bit overwhelming.

"Hyvä hintalaatusuhde ;)"

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Makustaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

The hotel is just ideal for a family like ours. It is not so big, but the rooms and bathrooms are spacious and really comfortable. It's located in a calm neighbourhood; close to the center of Gdańsk and the road leading to the coast. Breakfast was suberb - each on of us found something he/she likes best. The owners didn't ask for a down payment ( which we have to pay in any hotel in Wrocław. ) - the price is reasonable. The only thing I could pick on was a little hole in a sheet on my child's bed:)

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnieszka76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPetiteHania, Owner at La Petite B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2011

Thank you for your review. Indeed, some of sheets holes we may overlook sometimes - sorry for that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

The hotelroom was perfect!
Really nice staff, had great tips of what to visit.
Tramstop was really near, the walk was nice.

And ofcourse, the view was one of the most fantastic i have ever seen!

Price very reasenable. Only about four hundred zloty for three nights with two persons.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noorsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPetiteHania, Owner at La Petite B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2011

Thank you for your complements. We hope to see you again. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.3 mi away
Akme Villa
Akme Villa
#49 of 85 in Gdansk
87 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Angela
Villa Angela
#47 of 85 in Gdansk
124 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Artus
Hotel Artus
#29 of 85 in Gdansk
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Impresja
Hotel Impresja
#48 of 85 in Gdansk
113 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Amber
Hotel Amber
#23 of 85 in Gdansk
179 reviews
5.1 mi away
Stara Karczma Pension
Stara Karczma Pension
#45 of 85 in Gdansk
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Petite B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Petite B&B

Address: ul. Na Zboczu 39, Gdansk 80-110, Poland (Formerly Pensjonat La Petite)
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 85 Hotels in Gdansk
Price Range: $33 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Petite B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Peite Hotel is located close to the Gdańsk Old Town and the City Center (1500 m) on the charming and calm street. Thank to such location you may get everywhere easily walking or taking one of four tram lines. We offer you high class service for a good price. Considering your expectations and our experience, we propose you interiors designed by professional hotel designers. Our hotel connects simplicity and a good taste for a very attractive price. You will find Wi Fi internet connection, cable TV, radio and alarm clock in each room. Bathrooms are in all rooms, equipped with showers, hairdriers, basic cosmetics and towels. English speaking stuff will take care of your comfort and safety. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Petite B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing