We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, wonderful people.”
Review of Royal Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Residence
Ranked #24 of 98 Gdansk B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 31, 2007

The Willa Isabel is a beautiful, new place in a quiet residential area. Although it is a bit out, taxi was cheap and realiable, so it was not a problem. We stayed at the Willa Isabel for three nights under unusual circumstances. My mother died while we were in Poland, and the staff at the Willa Isabel went out of their way to try to help us rebook our flight, provided internet connection, etc. -- Lovely people. Would stay there again as a first choice.

  • Stayed: May 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank reeves411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 178 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2007

We had a really pleasant stay here. The room was clean, comfortable and huge, with super views over Gdansk. The breakfast was also great, and the staff were very nice and friendly. My only caveat is the distance from the centre of Gdansk - a good 20 minute walk or 10 min tram ride. I think that given the location, it is a little over-priced.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank StormontLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank malinmalin73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irena243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank reggaerPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: pokoj nr 16 bardzo ladny i fajny widok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IZABELA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.2 mi away
La Petite B&B
La Petite B&B
#54 of 85 in Gdansk
110 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Arena Expo
Hotel Arena Expo
#56 of 85 in Gdansk
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Akme Villa
Akme Villa
#48 of 85 in Gdansk
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa Angela
Villa Angela
#45 of 85 in Gdansk
122 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Guitarra Hostel Gdansk
La Guitarra Hostel Gdansk
#10 of 219 in Gdansk
197 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Walewscy
Hotel Walewscy
#11 of 98 in Gdansk
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Residence

Address: ul. Na Zboczu 67A, Gdansk 80-110, Poland (Formerly Willa Isabel)
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Gdansk
Price Range: $32 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Royal Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing