We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
16
15
6
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
16
15
6
4
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 43 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2016

If you're around definitely visit this camp-site. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Also it is very close to the beach and around 20 min away from City centre in public transport which is fantastic. We only stayed for a night in the tent and were very satisfied, electric plugs are available almost everywhere free of charge. I was expecting for it to be nearly full but there was plenty spaces around in Mid August. Will be back next time we're around!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KayKaluba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Everything was ok despite the fact, that the kitchen was promissed. Actually it was one cooking stove under the roof with no walls. Campingi was overcowded in the weekend so I'd recommend to go there on working days if possible.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brigita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

The camp is nice, showers and toillets always clean and it wasn't noisy, but definitely depends on the people there. There are lot of trees, which could be good in the hot weather. Staff is smiling, English speaking. There's also a small bar there :)

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Barbora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2015

We've been at the end of July 2015 with tents.
Places for tent are not organized at all. It was a mess of visitors. They are parking their cars and folding up tents wherever they want in barbaric order - on the roads, paths, blocking neightbour ways in and out.... We were able to find a tiny place in corner and we hadly could drive back from there, because it was tents and cars on pathes.. It really displeasant. If there's a lot of trees some of them should be cutted and marked for not to be parked aside or parking have to prohibited!
If you want to have electicity, you need to have your own cable. And it have to be at least 20 meters long... It's ok, but there was no advanced information about it!
Neightbours.. If some drunk company are shouting at the evening near you it not so pleasant. Sleep hours should be supervised on that reason too.
Cleannes is realy good. But if it is weekend morning don't hope too much..
Wifi is free, so it's no wifi...

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pavel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

WE stayed there in Aug 2012 ,my wife ,Daughter (14) Son(7 and are going back again this year! As i said in the title my rating is based on what it is and advertised as.IT is a cheap Basic holiday that is fantastic Fantastic value for money!!

Accommodation:

Very basic Huts comprising of Beds that are reasonably comfortable ,basic cooking equipment ,fridge and kettle(and a BBQ :-) ) .We Stayed in hut designed for a family of four and of course there is very little privacy and if if you want a little fun with your partner you will just have to wait till the kids are soundly asleep and be quiet ,lol.How ever saying that it was perfectly serviceable for what we wanted which was a place to sleep and eat near somewhere to take kids and with in easy reach of Gdansk'

Location:

For us this was perfect .located in a wood by the beach .It is only a short walk away from the beach and there is a nice pub in between the site and beach,lol. The Beach itself is great ,very well looked after and the sea clean and surprisingly warm, not Caribbean warm, but noticeably warmer than English Sea.It is fantastic for kids as is gently sloping into the sea.The Only down side is that to left of the beach as approach from the land you can see Gdansk Industrial Harbor
but on there other hand to left the view is beautiful and the beach is a nature reserve . Further along, during certain times of the year, seals come to breed(so is very well looked after)apparently During those times that part of the beach is not allowed to tourists but that is quite a long way down a very big beach.

Gdansk is easily accessible from here being a 15 min tram ride away .The trams stopping just outside the site.In Gdansk there is plenty to do from Pirate ship rides to Good restaurants and great History.There are Zoos,Gardens and anything you would expect from a major city,Just much cheaper ! We went for a meal on the river as a last night treat ,we carefully chose a restaurant based on abeyance and popularity (usually a good way to judge The quality of the food). We were not disappointed we had a fantastic meal for four and drinks, I got my wallet expecting the worst at least a tonne a tonne twenty !! I almost cried when I looked at the bill. LESS than £50 or the equivalent!!!

The Staff:

where Great and exceptionally helpful, I left a £50 tip when we left,,But then we only paid £100 or just over for 5 nights there.Although thier English was not fantastic they went out of the way to help you and if you do decided to go their help will be very useful in finding out where to go ,how to get there etc.

The site shop/Restaurant ;

If you cant be bothered to cook or bbq there is a bar/ that doubles as a shop that caters for basic needs milk,bread,beer wine and other basic stuff.We got anything special from a small supermarket one stop down the road(which the staff will direct you to if needed)
As for the food there ,you get chips burgers pizza that sort of thing and some more traditional polish fare,The Savoy it isn't but for a good Hygienic munch its fine and again the staff are great.

Toilets ans shower rooms:

I was very surprised here. They are much like a campsite at home.They are obviously shared by the rest of the camp(unless you rented a caravan)but they are very very clean and well maintained,

Summery:

We loved this kind of holiday.It was very different to everything we have ever done before.It was basic and because of this we spent more time enjoying each other and entertaining each other than being entertained.We saw and did some wonderful things but it is up to you to to look,you don't have to look to hard,lol there is lots to do.We met some wonderful people.
It could be a little confusing at times as I don't speak Polish and this isn't Benidorm but plenty of people where willing to help in the odd occasion when I Asked.
If you are the sort of family that doesn't need all inclusive and just wants a good time with your loved ones then this is great.Although there is no entertainment laid on there is plenty to do with in easy reach and it is easy to make your own fun here.
To give you a good idea of what it is like look at thier website the pics are exactly how it it,It does what it say's on the tin !!!

Room tip: They are huts in a forest near a beach ,it doesn't matter which one lol
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank garndell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews