We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza”

Sempre Pizza e Vino Gdansk Dluga
Ranked #59 of 508 Restaurants in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Sheffield/ Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
105 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We ate here before catching our evening flight home; although we wouldn't normally eat at an Italian restaurant in Poland, it was what we were after in the situation and we enjoyed our meal. The restaurant's decoration is simple and modern, the service was quick, and the pizzas were authentic and good: thin bases and plenty of choices of toppings. Good value too, with most of the pizzas around the 30zl mark.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rm321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    71
    29
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

The best pizzas in gdansk if you like thin crust. I usually go for take away because the chairs are painted cheap ikea chairs.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex_Kuben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very good pizza.”
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Very good pizza with fresh, tasty and high quality ingredients. House wine not so good but drinkable.
Place is nice looking and simple.
If you want to have a quick meal it's a good place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Wojtek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Friendly,efficient and centrally located Pizza place in Gdansk.Recommended!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I ate here two evenings running , admittedly later on in the evening when it was relatively quiet, because of the excellent choices on offer and speedy service. The location on Ulica Dluga was ideal and literally just a couple of minutes walk from my hotel on Ul. Swietego Ducha.

The food was very fresh and tasty and there was nothing at all to criticize although I did subsequently have cause to ponder on the origin of the quite cheaply-priced red house wine.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank michaeld32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great for a quick easy meal”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

My friend and I popped into this lovely little restaurant during our last day in Gdansk before heading to the airport. The service was quick and friendly and the Pizza was to die for. Good prices and comfortable, modern setting with an extensive choice of Pizza toppings.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank traveller12312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sempre Pizza e Vino Gdansk Dluga also viewed

 
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
 
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
 

Been to Sempre Pizza e Vino Gdansk Dluga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing