We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“boys on tour”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bartan Gdansk Seaside
Ranked #41 of 84 Hotels in Gdansk
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“boys on tour”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great hotel good people nothing to much trouble enjoyed our stay of 4 nights easy walk to beach not a lot open as we went in October a trip to Gdansk sorted that as we had a great time in local bars and cafes good beer good food all at low prices

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hugh d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    37
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
26
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw
Level Contributor
254 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Hotel building and nearest neighbourhood (several old, small block of flats from arrival side) not imposing but inside: 4 stars intimate with familiar but stylish atmosphere. If Y like The Nature, Polish sandy beaches and seaside forests - and don't like noisy city means: tramways, traffic, buzz and rush of the city - Bartan hotel is for Y. 15 minutes (morning traffic) from Gdansk centre Y can find typical holiday seaside climate. The best choice if Y want to rest after the work hours during the business stay in Gdansk. Clean, fully equipped rooms with comfortable beds and proper size desk when Y have to work with laptop. No problem with 230V sockets :).
Plentiful and varied (diversified) breakfast when buffet. Safety parking belongs to hotel (additional fee) but Y have choice: free of charge just over the fence.
Very interesting alternative stay in Gdansk if Y prefer rest, peace and quiet than city fever atmosphere.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2011

We travelled there to spend Easter on the Baltic Coast. Very good traditional Polish cuisine, reasonable choice of wines. Very quiet and out of the way, but only 20 minutes away from Gdansk centre with all it's attractions. 15 min. away from beach and practically adjacent to a magnificent pine forest. Separate covered veranda for small kids. Free Wifi but poor reception on 3rd floor, they will provide a network cable if asked.
Very nice, weel stocked, bar downstairs with turn of the century photos and Decor.
All in all very tastefully arranged. Parking 20 PLN/night.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stan_Bax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2008

We booked this hotel at the last minute after reading reviews of the Baltic Hostel which we had already booked. It cost us £250 (came up as £240 when we booked but we were charged £250 for some reason) for 3 nights for 2 people.

We arrived on the Saturday & it was very loud on account of a Polish wedding being held which went on after 4am! However as we were on the 2nd floor it didn't bother us too much. The room was large with a separate bedroom, lounge, a wc on its own and a bathroom with another wc and shower. We also had a patio as I think all the rooms do. The door to the patio is an experience - it opens either as a window or as a door depending at what angle you have the handle. There was a tv, however all the channels are either in German or Polish. There was also a radio - we couldn't understand what they were saying but they did play English music! There was also a minibar if you're that way inclined & they also offered room service. The shower head could have done with a good clean. The beds (apparently 2 single beds pushed together count as a double bed) were very firm - which I liked but others may not. The staff were very friendly although on checkout they did try to charge us 10pln for either the minibar or room service which we didn't use, however when we pointed this out they relented. The staff were not all fluent in English but they did have a Polish/English dictionary which helped and some do speak German.

Location - Hotel Bartan is on Sobieszewo Island (about 45 minutes by bus from central Gdansk) it is a very peaceful area, quiet with beautiful countryside, forests and a beach! The island is linked to the mainland by a long wooden bridge which was very bumpy going over, but we wouldn't have missed it for the world! However due to the water there are some mosquitoes about so it may be best to bring a little bit of repellent with you.

Food - Breakfast is really good - with a large variety of items - it is mainly a Continental style breakfast with a Polish twist - they served cakes at breakfast! We had dinner at the hotel's restaurant on the first night, however as with all hotels it was very expensive and the food wasn't that great. I suggest for food that you visit the local cafes & bars - we ate at Flamingo Restaurant which was average but acceptable - it serves a variety of dishes including pizzas and some pastas & also at Zlota Rybka - I wish we had found this little treasure earlier as they served a variety dishes including different varieties of fish which were cooked to perfection and very cheap & the service was excellent!

Activities - you can have a massage although book in advance as the masseuse is not permanently located at the hotel, they have a sauna and jacuzzi - we used the jacuzzi at 30pln for an hour per person - it was very good. You can also hire a bicycle - it cost my fiance 6pln per hour (or 30pln per day) which is definitely worth hiring as there is some beautiful countryside about. You could also take a walk in the local forest or to the beach (approx. 800m from the hotel). Or even take a bus into Gdansk (costs 3pln each way).

Would I go there again? Yes I would Sobieszewo Island is a perfect retreat, & Hotel Bartan is good if a little bit on the expensive side!

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — The cost of the hotel
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank WanderingHobbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gdansk
11.4 mi away
Novotel Gdansk Marina
Novotel Gdansk Marina
#21 of 84 in Gdansk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Orle
Hotel Orle
#46 of 84 in Gdansk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
9.2 mi away
Lival Hotel
Lival Hotel
#55 of 84 in Gdansk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bursztyn
Bursztyn
#1 of 1 in Sobieszewo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
10.0 mi away
Dal Hotel
Dal Hotel
#73 of 84 in Gdansk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hotel Amber
Hotel Amber
#26 of 84 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bartan Gdansk Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bartan Gdansk Seaside

Property: Hotel Bartan Gdansk Seaside
Address: ul. Turystyczna 9A, Gdansk 80-680, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 84 Hotels in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bartan Gdansk Seaside 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bartan Hotel is a modern, three-star hotel, located in the seaside district of Gdansk, near the sandy beach. The historical Old Town of Gdansk is a mere 15 min. drive away, with easy access by 3 city bus lines and hotel taxis. A peaceful location close to the sea and resin-scented pine forest combined with the short distance to the city centre makes the hotel a perfect destination if you want to relax or explore the charming city of Gdansk. Since 2003 Bartan is the member of Polish Prestige Hotels & Resorts - Polish hotel group of selected hotels with premium quality accommodation and high-class services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Bartan Gdansk Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing