We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nicest place to stay in Gdansk”
Review of Podewils Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Podewils Hotel
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2010

precious old building, very friendly staff. INdividual Service. The rooms furnished with antiques bur very comfortable
Close to old town Gdansk. - we coudl see erverything walking around.
Very good breakfast , godo dinner in the restauran as well.

WE will come back

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ju3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

229 - 235 of 374 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2010

Wonderful,cosy hotel with homely and friendly atmosphere,cosy rooms furnished with original antiques,luxury bathrooms,helpful and courteous staff, delicious food,extensive,original menu,tasty breakfast and Old Town just across the river-second to none in Gdansk!!!! Congratulations to the owners and management.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Wanda45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

Ich habe in diesem Hotel ein wunderschönes verlängertes Wochenende verbracht: sehr stillvoll eingerichtetes und komfortbles Zimmer mit dem Ausblick zur Altstadt und Mottlau, - herrliches Panorama und tolle Atmophäre. Deutschsprachiges Personal, guter Zimmerservice. Romantisches Candle-Light-Dinner hat meine Erwartungen völlig erfüllt.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Entdeckerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

excellent place for everyone. beautiful view on old town and yachts. I feel there like in my own home.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielKoszalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2010

This hotel offers an outstanding service. Very nice personnel, be it the very friendly lady taking care of reception, etc. or the waitresses in the restaurant. We had our room ready on arrival although we were early. On the departure day we could stay in our room until the late afternoon as we needed to get some sleep after a great night out. We could use the small sauna area on both evenings and everything was prepared in due time. Food in the restaurant is also very good - ask for the things NOT mentioned on the menu. They seem to be the best. Our room had 3 windows and a beautiful view on the river and the old town of Gdansk. While I think the city itself can be done on a weekend trip, it's really worth the trip - maybe especially in winter - as it's a very relaxed atmosphere all over the place. And the hotel Podewils contributed a lot to this!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minnie_Mandelauge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2008

This was a nice hotel. We got the worse room in the hotel, but it was nice. Frech roses and spa shower and a very nice bath tub. There were a nice view and the room and bathroom was of good size. The hotel was clean og the young staff was very nice and spoke good english:)

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicoline-75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2008

We stayed in this hotel during Xmas week in 2006 and I cannot agree with any negative review. The staff was extremely helpful, the breakfasts were outstanding in both quality and variety of choices, the rooms were large and comfortable, the hotel was very well maintained and had a fantastic view across the river to the famous Gdansk Crane (Zuraw) from outside the front door. It was also just a short walk from Dluci Targ -- the main square of Gdansk -- so location was very good.

I liked Gdansk a great deal and would definitely stay at Podewils again.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandH7406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
0.2 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#4 of 85 in Gdansk
1,688 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#7 of 85 in Gdansk
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
PURO Gdansk Stare Miasto
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
#10 of 85 in Gdansk
550 reviews
0.4 mi away
Qubus Hotel Gdansk
Qubus Hotel Gdansk
#13 of 85 in Gdansk
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podewils Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podewils Hotel

Address: Szafarnia 2, Gdansk 80-755, Poland
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gdansk
#18 Business Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range: $87 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Podewils Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Podewils Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podewils Hotel Gdansk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing