We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sort of hotel I like to be in”
Review of Podewils Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Podewils Hotel
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I would choose Podewils again, though the heating system grundeled (should be filled with water). Hotel with charme. Overwhelming view to the old City.

Room Tip: Room with view to the Modlau site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomas_drheinrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 368 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2012

Within a 5 minute's walk to the center of Gdansk, the hotel is ideally located overlooking the Gdansk harbour with a nice view at the famous Crane Gate. The service and the restaurant were excellent, so was the organization of the "Three Day Package" including a privately guided city tour, a boat trip to the Westerplatte and a visit to the Amber Museum. On our next trip to Gdansk, we definitely will stay at the Podewils Hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

First class cuisine and service. Centrally situated with the whole city in walking distance. View of the old town directly from the rooms.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karl1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

My room was nice but lacked what I would expect from a 5 star hotel - no water and the shower leeked more water than went on me. My room had 2 windows both overlooking the road on the ground floor so everyone could see me which was not very pleasent (for them!). It took over 2 hours to get a room key that would open my door (they used a master to let me. It is about a 10 minute walk to the old city through some quite streets but felt very safe and the breakfast was very nice.

Room Tip: ASk for one above the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We hit the jackpot over a quiet Easter weekend and were upgraded to the best room in the house with great views over the harbour to the old town. The room (as was the rest of the hotel) beautifully furnished with period furniture and was really comfortable. Breakfast was great and the location a short walk around the harbour to the old town. Service was fantastic and overall a great stay. Strongly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the harbour, the other direction is not so scenic with a modern office...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnaveSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

A nice hotel with large rooms. It's in need of some paint in a place or two, but the overall impression is good.
Excellent service.
Soft beds.
A short walk away from the city-centre.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plingplong123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Nice small hotel in the centre of Gdansk with Beautifull view on the Moltawa river and ships;)
very clean and comfortable with excelent food and vines selection. Spacious rooms with comfortable beds and bathroom with jaccusi ;) excelent !!!

Room Tip: Room "Podewils" is the best one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wojciech B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
0.2 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#4 of 85 in Gdansk
1,665 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#7 of 85 in Gdansk
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
#10 of 85 in Gdansk
542 reviews
0.2 mi away
PURO Gdansk Stare Miasto
0.4 mi away
Qubus Hotel Gdansk
Qubus Hotel Gdansk
#13 of 85 in Gdansk
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podewils Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podewils Hotel

Address: Szafarnia 2, Gdansk 80-755, Poland
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gdansk
#18 Business Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range: $92 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Podewils Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Podewils Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podewils Hotel Gdansk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing