We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Neptune's Fountain (Fontanna Neptuna)
Book In Advance
More Info
$34.11*
and up
Private Gdansk Royal Route Tour
Ranked #13 of 152 things to do in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I cannot find my image of it now but what a spectacular feature. I had my photo taken in front it as did my mother.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Crystal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    218
    107
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Evergem, Belgium
Level Contributor
542 reviews
364 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Nice fountain”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Its a fountain like many others but the special thing is the place where it is. You find it in the old town on the square so if you see the complete picture its a beautiful thing to see.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank HugoColle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice location”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The fountain itself isn't amazing, but it's a nice part of the overall Old Town feel. If you're in the area you'll probably see it, but there's no need to go back just because you missed this.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank oliveris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, UK
Level Contributor
146 reviews
100 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Useful orientation point”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Nothing fantastic about this piece of sculpture, but it fits well into the street and provides a useful meeting place if you are with other people and want to arrange a time to find each other.
A few doors away you will find the Neptune Bar, a canteen-type restaurant, self-service with staff who speak little English but you can indicate what you want. Good no nonsense food and not another tourist in sight! We were pleased we found this place, but you won't find it in the guidebooks.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JanettaDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“statue on a busy street”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

statue/fountain on a busy pedestrian street nothing more to add!
Nearby was sort of sound seats where you sat and it played jungle or sea sounds

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LuvH0lidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neptune's Fountain (Fontanna Neptuna) also viewed

Gdansk, Pomerania Province
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
 

Been to Neptune's Fountain (Fontanna Neptuna)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing