We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to the Opera-Ballet in Gdansk”
Review of Hanza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hanza Hotel
Ranked #7 of 85 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Hillegonda D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (683)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

313 - 319 of 683 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

This hotel is excellent! The location on the river is perfect for a walk along the river path and is still only a 5 min walk to the main square.

The hotel itself has fantastic reception staff who go out of their way to help their guest with any questions. The breakfast is amazing and the rooms are great too.

On a side note we ate at two really nice retsurants only a few minutes walk away from the hotel. Simply walk out of the back door entrance and turn left along the river. The first was an Italian called Sempre Pizza and the second was Restauracja Targ Rybny (Fish restaurant).

Would definetly recommend all of the above!

Room Tip: Ask for river view when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trevpyner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Hotel is locatyd in the centre, by the river with stunnig vievs at it. Amazing architecture in the surroundings. Most known place called the crane is step away from the entrance to the hotel Very helpfull staff which will give you all needed information what to see and what to do in this beatifull city

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank aaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

From the moment we arrived the staff were excellent. They let us check in early so we could make the most of our first day. Rooms were spotless with very comfy beds. Free wifi throughout the hotel. Bar staff were very friendly. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank becksoclock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have just returned from a 3 night stay here and have to say it was very good from start to finish. The reception staff were very helpful and polite and nothing was too much trouble. We had two rooms and these were adjoining with wonderful views of the river and they were very toasty, Wi Fi in the hotel was very good,bathrooms were nice and modern and the room was kept spotless only downside to the rooms are there are no tea and coffee making facilities and safe in the rooms which you do expect now days but this certainly didnt spoil our stay.
We were visiting friends so we were out and about all the time and i must admit i was surprised at how pretty Sopot and the old town areas were. We ate out for all of our meals and found them to be good value for money, the local beer is also very good as is the Goldwasser.Overall a very good stay and we would certainly recommend and hope to come back in the new year too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river, views are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buttons089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised during our 2-night stay at this hotel in late September and would highly recommend it to other travellers.

Positives:
- plenty of room regardless of three beds and 3 large suitcases in room (extra fold-out bed was comfortable also)
- housekeeping proudly kept the room spotless each day
- 2 x bottles water per person (carbonated and non-carbonated)
- close to waterfront, old town, Amber Street, fruit and veg markets
- endless choices at buffet breakfast (various fish dishes, cold cuts, whole fruit, fruit compote, raw veggies, eggs, bacon, sausages, rolls, breads, apple cake, juice, coffee, tea)
- quiet location
- renovated bathroom with hairdryer

Drawbacks:
- crazy shower curtain-less shower meant water splashed on bathroom floor if one was not careful

We ate at Bar Jacobsen for lunch on two occasions and were not disappointed - excellent value for money with large portions ensuring no dinner was eaten on those nights! Exit the hotel and turn right, you won't miss it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aggie_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed at the Hanza Hotel in Gdansk in July and had a wonderful time. Location is fabulous, facing the river in the Old Town. Hotel staff very friendly and attentive in the restaurants/bar. Breakfast had a great selection of hot and cold entres, lots of fruit and fresh baked goods and sweets, and lovely area to sit outside. We were fortunate to have a suite facing the river. It was huge with a living area, large bedroom and bathroom. Room had WIFI, which worked well. The price was extremely reasonabe especially in high season. Location was right in the Old Town so close to great restaurants, shops and a short walk or ferry ride to the Philharmonic. I would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: request a room facing the river for a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#4 of 85 in Gdansk
1,688 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
#10 of 85 in Gdansk
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
PURO Gdansk Stare Miasto
0.1 mi away
Podewils Hotel
Podewils Hotel
#1 of 85 in Gdansk
374 reviews
0.4 mi away
Qubus Hotel Gdansk
Qubus Hotel Gdansk
#13 of 85 in Gdansk
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanza Hotel

Address: ul. Tokarska 6, Gdansk 80-888, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
#3 Spa Hotel in Gdansk
#5 Luxury Hotel in Gdansk
#5 Business Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range: $70 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hanza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanza Hotel is located in the centre of the Old Town, on the historic passage of the Motława River, in the proximity of the Famous Gdańsk Crane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hanza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanza Hotel Gdansk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing